Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Stephanie Says…F.R.I.E.N.D.S.

Last month was the 20th anniversary of the show FRIENDS. It is one of my favorite shows! I own all the seasons. Rachel Greene will forever have my heart <3. NBC and Eight O’Clock Coffee teamed up and opened a FRIENDS pop-up store in NYC for 1 month. Needless to say, me and one of my best friends, who happens to be a die-hard FRIENDS fan, went into the city and we were determined to sit on that famous orange couch.

20 Anni Sign

Our motto for the day was “get them in, get them out”. We wanted to get into the city early, go to the store, take the picture and buy crap, then bust a move and get out of the city. Boy, were we waaaaayyy off with that scenario.

We arrive to the pop up store to find the line is 3 blocks long. I convince my friend that this is worth it, so we waited in line. We waited in line for about an hour to find out we need to get a ticket.  The ticket had a time frame when you were allowed to come back and get into the FRIENDS store. It was 12:30ish and our time to come back was from 3:00-4:00pm. So my friend and I killed time by shopping and lunch. We arrive back to the line at 2:30pm (remember the motto) and we were the first people in line for our group!!

Central Perk Pass

We were pumped! We thought since we got in line early, we would get in early, etc. We waited in that line for another hour.

My friend and I finally get into the store and it’s like the heavens opened up and you heard “Hallelujah” playing in the background. They had real outfits from every character; Eight O’clock coffee made a special blend just for the pop up store called “Central Perk”, the store had Monica’s engagement ring and wedding invitation. It was very cool.

Next thing we know, we see the orange couch. We had to wait about 10 minutes to get a picture but it was so worth it! When it was our turn, we sat on the couch, looked at the camera like we were a kid in a candy store eating our favorite piece of cake. Best 17 seconds….EVER!!!!

Orange Couch

On to the gift shop. This part was ass-backwards. To buy stuff from the gift store you had to exit the store to (wait for it) get on another line!!! We waited almost an hour and a half just to buy 3 things. They were selling Alex and Ani look alike bracelets so I got the couch and the picture frame. The picture frame is my new favorite charm. I love it!

braclets

The day has a whole was awesome not just because my friend and I are such big FRIENDS dorks but because I was with my best friend. We waited in lines for over 3 hours; we were in traffic to get home over 5 hours, we met a “mobster”. There is never a dull moment when we are together. No matter what life through at us that day we stuck it out, we got through it laughing and smiling our way out. That’s how you know you have a friend for life. I’m telling you NBC should pick us up as a reality show because that day was so much fun and hilarious it is worth sharing with everyone.

Here are some pictures from our day. Enjoy!

Krista and I holding passes

clothes

clothes 3

clothes 2

 

As always thank you for reading Stephanie Says.

Xoxo,

Stephanie

One comment on “Stephanie Says…F.R.I.E.N.D.S.

  1. Lisa N.
    October 27, 2014

    How cool!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
