Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

China Glaze Twinkle Collection: Dancing&Prancing

China Glaze Dancing and Prancing

If you read my haul post a couple of weeks back you would have already seen this picture but I thought it was about time I did my proper review of this polish. Looking back at the pictures I took I actually decided these weren’t too bad so I shall be using them ūüėÄ If you would like to see this glitter over a different colour let me know with a comment below – I think it’s going to be gorgeous over most bases.

CGDancingPrancing2

China Glaze Dancing&Prancing¬†is a beautiful muted metallic glitter topper packed with rose gold pieces of various sizes and then a mix of colours (blue, pink, orange) add dimension. This polish kind of reminds me of¬†OPI Muppets World Tour¬†in terms of colour palette although it doesn’t have any of the white pieces that one did.¬†Dancing&Prancing¬†is very much in the spirit of classic confetti glitter bombs like¬†Deborah Lippman Happy Birthday¬†or OPI¬†Rainbow Connection¬†but I think the muted tones make this a lot more wearable and less gaudy. There is still a lot of sparkle though! It was a very overcast day when I took these pictures but I hope you can see just how magical and reflective this metallic topper is!

China Glaze Dancing&Prancing Swatch

For my application I started with two coats of¬†OPI Suzi Has A Swede Tooth¬†which was released as part of the fall collection and is a great pink with berry undertones. I then added two thin coats of Dancing&Prancing¬†but this polish is glitter packed so you could probably get similar coverage if you used a thicker coat and spread it out. I found the glitter spread nicely although sometimes the larger pieces would move down to the tip of the nail – not too badly though, just something to be aware of. I bought my bottle from¬†Nail Polish Direct¬†¬£3.99 which is a fab deal and I totally love this glitter. Removal was standard for a glitter – nothing too painful with the foil method. The glitter does lay flat and doesn’t feel too uneven to the touch but one coat of topcoat will completely smooth and shine the nail. Here’s three coats on my swatch wheel:

DancingPrancing

What do you think of this polish? What is your go to christmas glitter bomb? Did you spot December to Remember on the swatch wheel? Review of that coming up soon too!

2 comments on “China Glaze Twinkle Collection: Dancing&Prancing

  1. Lisa N.
    November 3, 2014

    What a pretty combination together! That glitter is gorgeous.

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      November 3, 2014

      Thank you! I’m so glad you like it! I am pleased I decided to go for it ūüôā can’t wait to wear it again.

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on November 3, 2014 by in Swatch and tagged , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
