Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

B is for Bold

Bold4

What is bolder than red nails with logos and a coke bottle? I had a lot of fun with this mani! Firstly, the coke bottle charm was sent to me for review by The Nail Arcade – This charm is super fun and cute and I found its flat back sat very easily onto the nail, it is not super practical but definitely very cute and if you’re careful re-wearable. Big thumbs up from me. That said, I am not 100% happy how the rest of that nail turned out – I wanted it to be an explosion so trying to go for a really loose application with red and silver streaks but I think I would probably do this differently if I re-did these nails (water marble maybe?). That said, they did look better in person than they photographed, both polishes had a lot of shimmer which didn’t pick up in these photos.

Bold2

My choice of red for this mani is OPI Love Athletes in Cleats which is a super opaque red with lovely silver shimmer in (very similar to Zoya Nidhi). I used this polish to stamp a bubbly design from MoYou Pro XL 03 over Barrym White and I was really happy with how well this polish stamped and think it will be getting a lot of use over the Christmas season. This polish came out with the Major League Baseball collection – I think this collection was really over looked but has some wonderful staples. You can see my review of my choices HERE. I used two coats for the thumb and the pinky in this design.

Bold1

Finally, for my third accent I used some decals that were made for me by the lovely Tracey of Bite No More – no copyright infringement intended, these just tied in really well with my ideas for this mani and just goes to show what you can make for your own nails using a printer, some decal paper and some patience. Thank you lovely! Another thank you this week goes to Mummy Smith who is the hand model while my nail recovers from a very nasty, very low break. I am not very good at painting other people’s nails as I am so used to painting my own but I am very grateful for her patience and her awesome posing (despite some arthritic fingers).

Don’t forget to check out all the other designs for today by clicking the frog or hitting IG and the hashtag #A2ZNails. We are also running an archive which is updated on a Friday.

13 comments on “B is for Bold

  1. Catherine Dream
    November 6, 2014

    They’re so cool 😀

    I just realized, I haven’t had a coke in ages…. Wow.

    Love the charm :)))

  2. Lisa N.
    November 6, 2014

    These are awesome! Love the look of the middle and ring nail.

  3. varnishingpoint10
    November 6, 2014

    These are so cool and quirky love them 🙂

  4. Tracey
    November 6, 2014

    Awesome and glad you liked the decals, they go so well with this mani 🙂

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      November 7, 2014

      Yeh they worked great! Was lovely to finally have a good mani idea to use them. Thanks so much again!

  5. Rainbowify Me
    November 7, 2014

    That is so cool and the coke bottle is just adorable!

  6. MO
    November 8, 2014

    Hello mummy Smith 🙂
    These are do much fun! Love the decals x

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on November 6, 2014 by in Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Facebook Follow

Instagram
Random Nail Art
