Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

BPS: BP 02 Stamping Plate

I was recently emailed by Born Pretty Store to ask if I would like to review some products for them again and I was really excited to say yes as they have recently launched their own stamping plates which I was dying to try. I was sent five items to review and I’m going to spread them out into lots of posts for you because they’re all different and it’s more fun that way, I think. I did also get sent a 10% off code for my readers which is:

XPG10

Don’t feel like you have to use this code there are a few of these codes floating around, but you can use it as many times as you like. I think if enough people use my code Born Pretty Store will sponsor a giveaway which would be cool but as I am not majorly keen on affiliate schemes etc I want to be really upfront that I am not getting any monetary benefits from people using my code, I am also in no way paid to do this review and as ever opinions are my own.

OK so, onto  the plate (picture from BPS):

dsc

I have been dying to own a plate with lacey designs for AGES. As soon as I opened up my parcel I instantly want to try out the plate – just to see what it was like. I have to say I was really impressed, so much so that I photographed the manicure and have it here to share with you. I tried out the top right corner which was easily big enough to even cover my thumb nail. I already had on two coats China Glaze Yellow Polka Dot Bikini (which  I got as an early Birthday present) over Barrym Matt White and decided to stamp in Konad Black using a MoYou Stamper. 

BPS2

BPS3

I’m actually really impressed with how well this image picked up – even those super fine lines. I also like that there is enough of the image that you can take different portions and really have the design sprawl across your nails. I think this design would look stunning in gold over a dark green (maybe the OPI Gone Plaid?).

BPS4

I love this mani – I have it on both my hands and it took all of 10 minutes to add the design over the top of the colour and topcoat. Born Pretty Store orders can take up to four weeks to arrive which is something to be aware of but this shipment took only two weeks (and was sent in the normal manner). The only complaint I have about this plate is that it is sharp and could really use a backing – I have cut myself on plates before and it HURTS. The danger zone is removing the blue plastic but you can use the eraser end of a pencil apparently (rather than you thumb) or a small piece of tape. This plate currently retails for $1.49/£0.95 and BPS has free worldwide shipping with no minimum spend.

3 comments on “BPS: BP 02 Stamping Plate

  1. Lisa N.
    November 26, 2014

    Awesome lace nails you got with this stamping plate! I ordered a lot of their stamping plates too when they had their sale on them.

  2. Pingback: Classic Noel Nails | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on November 26, 2014 by in Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
