Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Guest Starring… Piggieluv

Hey ladies! Charlie asked me a while back to contribute a guest post on her blog and I was just so honored! I never get asked for guest posts so I jumped at the chance.  Charlie and I have come to known each other over the past few weeks. We’ve bonded over bunnies (hers) and rats (mine) and exchanged many, many, maaaany pictures! I chose to make something festive for you guys, something that combines glitter with something hand painted because I’m all about the freehand!

Snowflakes-on-glitter-gradient-nail-art-1

The background color for this design is Linckia (it’s a starfish) by Parrot Polish. And it’s a glow polish! I have a strange attraction to everything that glows in the dark, so glowing nail polish is only a natural addition to my already freaky self. This polish actually started out of a request from me, because I haven’t been able to get a sky blue glow polish anywhere. So it came into existance, and it glows so well that Parrot Polish have decided to put it in the shop!

Snowflakes-on-glitter-gradient-nail-art-3

The glitter I used is China Glaze Glistening Snow. Unfortunately, this was a limited edition polish from the 2012 holiday collection, but you might be able to find a bottle somewhere. It’s unlike anything else I’ve seen The snowflakes are hand painted and this whole design is really easy to make, I’ll show you in a video tutorial, and explain it step by step!

Snowflakes-on-glitter-gradient-nail-art-2

Snowflakes-on-glitter-gradient-nail-art-5

Apply your base color and let it dry thoroughly. Put some silver glitter polish on a small piece of sponge, and dab it on your nail starting at the tip and going up. Apply top coat after this to make a smooth surface to paint on, I used HK Girl by Glisten & Glow because it’s just the BEST at smoothing out glitter!

Snowflakes-on-glitter-gradient-nail-art-4
Let’s continue as soon as that’s dry First you’ll want to paint the basic shape of the flakes. The next part is basically just winging it: paint some stripes and add some dots. No two snowflakes are alike! When you think it looks good, top coat and you’re done!

Music is “Snow” by Pk Jazz Collective
Available on the Free Music Archive freemusicarchive.org/
Under CC BY license http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/

I want to say a massive thank you to my loveliest new friend (who might be a long lost twin… there are some freaky similarities between us) – this girl is crazy talented from high art to stunning manis like this one. She puts in a lot of effort and time and if you don’t already you should totally check her out on her blog and IG!

16 comments on “Guest Starring… Piggieluv

  1. Lisa N.
    December 2, 2014

    So pretty! I like how delicate it is.

  2. Sandra Lewrey
    December 2, 2014

    So pretty – really lovely. Nice cross-over! 😉

  3. Morgan Etoile
    December 2, 2014

    This is such a pretty look! ♡
    http://www.morganetoile.com

  4. MO
    December 2, 2014

    Beautiful design. And so cool that Parrot Polish made up the GITD blue x

  5. Helen
    December 2, 2014

    every year I try snowflakes but mine end up taking over the entire nail and are NEVER as precise and beautiful as these! I am properly jealous.

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      December 2, 2014

      From Charlie: Lol I am too scared to try although watching the video it doesn’t seem impossible eeep. Be excited to see if you give this a go!!

  6. LaraLeaf
    December 2, 2014

    The best snowflake mani I have seen yet!

  7. Manna
    December 2, 2014

    So cute!

  8. Sherri K (Curlilocks)
    December 2, 2014

    Simply beautiful!

  9. Jessica W.
    December 8, 2014

    This is so beautiful! Great job!

  10. Pingback: Winter Snowflake French | Flight Of Whimsy

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on December 2, 2014 by in Guest Post, Nail Art and tagged , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
