Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

F is for Fashion

FashionModCollages

This week I was stumped, but luckily upon asking Mummy Smith said “do Mod fashion” so I had a google and came up with the above image – my mani grew from there. Normally I would find inspiration in my own wardrobe but I am actually running out of articles of clothing, plus it was nice to do something different.

FashionMod2

I used China Glaze Papaya Punch (3 thin coats) on my thumb, middle and ring finger then Barrym Matt White on my index and pinkie finger. The orange hasn’t photographed very colour accurate but I am not blaming my camera it is a strange colour. Once the base was dry I painted on a mod inspired eye in black acrylic – with large eyelashes, flicked eyeliner, dark crease and bold eyebrows…. I also added a small beauty spot but maybe that’s just for me. The rest of the design was stamped in Konad Black using the MoYou Pro XL 01 and MoYou Kaleidoscope 02 to add those bold lines and geometric prints.

FashionMod

I would never have been able to do this eye which has a lot of very fine lines were it not for my new brush set from Born Pretty Store – I will be doing a full review of it very soon but for now HERE is the link if you’d like to check them out, feel free to use my code XPG10 for 10% off. I was really happy with how this manicure came together – it was striking and fun. What do you think?

Don’t forget to check out what everyone else came up with using the inlinkz below and also the #A2ZNails on instagram; a full archive can be found over on the A2Z Archive Page.

18 comments on “F is for Fashion

  1. Lisa N.
    December 4, 2014

    How fun! The orange is such an expected pop of color against the black and white.

  2. Rainbowify Me
    December 4, 2014

    I love it, it’s a great interpretation! 🙂

  3. Lisa Y
    December 4, 2014

    Gorgeous !! ❤

  4. Rachel
    December 5, 2014

    I love mani’s that have patterny prints on them for some reason, and that eye is incredible! Great mani 😀

  5. Gracithey
    December 6, 2014

    These are really cool, lovely skittle manicure!

  6. roz
    December 6, 2014

    Very kool

  7. MO
    December 7, 2014

    Love these! Love the edge the orange gives it. Have really been loving your designs for this challenge x

  8. Roberta Wilko
    December 8, 2014

    Wow, these are amazing Charlie!!!! They really remind me of Kubrick’s “A Clockwork Orange” (the style not the theme) xxXXxxx

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      December 8, 2014

      Funnily enough, when I finished them I did think “everyone is going to think they’re Clockwork Orange nails” 😛 Thank you so much lovely, I’m glad you like them. I think they might be my favourite design for this challenge so far (that I’ve done…)

  9. Pingback: Born Pretty Store: Flowery Nail Art Brushes | Pocket Money Polishes

  10. Tracey
    December 8, 2014

    Love these, such a clever idea 🙂 x

  11. Pingback: A2Z Series: Midway with Manis | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on December 4, 2014 by in Fashion, Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
