Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Stephanie Says… Beauty Tags  

I wanted to do something different so I asked my amazing friend Charlie Smith, creator of Pocket Money Polishes, to help me out in today’s blog!  I hope this is a way for our readers to get to know us better.  I hope you enjoy our answers! Some are pretty funny!

images

  1. Would you rather go out with messy hair and nice make-up or nice hair and no make-up?

C: Messy hair and nice makeup… in fact that is how I normally go out, I am really rubbish when it comes to hair. At least messy hair you can pretend is the look you were going for, pristine hair and no makeup? Would require me to be much more facially flawless…

S: Messy hair and nice makeup… when you go out guys don’t care about your hair.  As long as you have a pretty face you’re golden.

2. Would you rather shave your eyebrows or have your eyelashes fall out?

C: Omg errmm eyebrows- at least you could draw those back in quite easily… no eyelashes? I mean ok…actually you could get falsies but I have never really worn those and I love just whacking a few coats of mascara and I already fill in my eyebrows… I dunno, this is hard.

S: Shave my eyebrows, you can always paint those on whenever you want.

3. Would you rather be forced to shop at only MAC or Sephora for the rest of your life?

C: Ooo this is hard, I have only ever been to one Sephora as we no longer have them in the UK (cry) but I agree, I quite like the idea of choice. I think Mac as a brand does have a lot of magic and prestige but more choice is better.

S: Sephora, I like to have options.

3ee56475c332ba7de25880b075c110ea4. Would you rather wear lipgloss/lipliner look or 80’s perm?

C: 80’s perm! I could totally rock that look and not care. I have only just gotten into lip products and loathe the lipliner thing.

S: Lipgloss/lipliner at least after an hour if will come off!

5. Would you rather leave the house with an obvious foundation line or overdone blush?

C: blush… because that happens to me quite often when I get over excited. That said, blending out a foundation line can be a much simpler fix than trying to tone down major blush.

S: Overdone blush.  I’ve done that before and honestly its not that bad.  In a pickle use a paper towel and blend!

Need bronzer? Here’s our favorite’s!  Charlies is Bare Minerals in Skinny Dip or Seventeen Define and Contour Kit (Fair/Light).  Stephanie’s is Lancome.

MjAxMi1lMThkYjQzOGFjOGFlMmI16. Would you rather wear MC Hammer pants or biker shorts in public?

C: Omg both sound awful.  MC Hammer pants…if I had to choose.

S: MC Hammer Pants… who does love a good pair of them?

7. Would you rather have a bad orange-y spray tan or really weird tan lines that can’t be covered?

C: They both sound terrible, but if I am going to look bad… might as well be evenly tanned.

S: Been there done that I will take being orange any day… Remember, I’m from Jersey.

8. Would you rather have a bad haircut or bad hair color?

C&S: Bad color… you can always get that fixed.

1349723581164_4493198 (1)9. Would you rather have YouTube or twitter taken away forever?

C: Twitter… I don’t really use it much but I am a total YouTube addict

S: I really don’t care since I really don’t use them but I guess YouTube since I’m on twitter more.

C: You need to get into Youtube… SERIOUSLY.

10. Would you rather give up using makeup brushes or mascara?

C&S: Ummm makeup brushes, duh.  I love mascara too much to do that to my face and eyelashes.  I can use my hands to apply makeup need be.  Charlie’s favorite mascara is Barrym Lash Vegas.  Stephanie’s favorite mascara is Lancome Hypnos Drama.  Both of our favorite lengthening product that you put on top of your own mascara is Younique 3D Fiber Lashes.

C: That being said, I am just becoming really into makeup brushes – it can definitely make the difference to how a product works on the face, especially something like foundation. I have used beauty blenders but currently I am into a brush that I picked up from H&M – it’s really dense and flat topped so really works the foundation into the skin.

Thank you for reading Stephanie Says!

Xoxo,

Stephanie

Follow me on:

Twitter: @pmpstephsays

Instagram: @pmpstephaniesays

Facebook: Pocket Money Polishes: Stephanie Says

Email: pmpstephaniesays@gmail.com

3 comments on “Stephanie Says… Beauty Tags  

  1. Lisa N.
    December 5, 2014

    Fun tag!

  2. Catherine Dream
    December 31, 2014

    I just love reading this tag – because you’re BOTH answering : D Such fun!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on December 5, 2014 by in Fashion, Lifestyle, Makeup, Stephanie Says.

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
