Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Happy Birthday to Me!

Ok… that’s a bit obnoxious but today is my 25th Birthday and I just wanted to do a little post to share with you what is on my nails for this quarter of a century landmark (yes, I am feeling very old).

Birthday1

For my Birthday this year we kind of kept things pretty low key in terms of celebrating but Mum did take me shopping earlier in the week. I HATE surprises so I always love picking out my Birthday and Xmas presents (anyone else like me out there?), this year has been no different. You may remember I picked out some CGs while they were on sale over on Nail Polish Direct, well… we couldn’t leave the nail polish there. We popped into TK Maxx and I FINALLY got the OPI Brazil Sandies. I put off buying these because I always thought it was so sad they didn’t come in full size and I don’t really like to buy minis but Mum said: if you want them, then get them. These were the first of many things that ended up coming home with me. I think they’re perfect for birthday nails because they’re so bright and fun – definitely needed for this very cold December we’re having.

Birthday2

I realise looking back that I put them all in the wrong order when I refilled my box for snapping pictures but here are two coats of each colour Samba-dy Loves Purple (purple), You’re so Flippy Floppy (yellow), I’m Brazil Nuts Over You (red), What’s a Little Rain Forest? (blue). Like all liquid sands these do dry quickly and to a beautiful fine textured finish with a great particle sparkle when they catch the light. They do make me feel really happy and I think I will probably get another three manis at least out of my bottles, so maybe minis aren’t so bad.

Now, I was going to photograph the rest of my haul but then I got a bit over excited and ermm used most of it/wore it/tested it. So, using the magical internet here is a collage of some of the other items I picked up (with RRP for anyone interested); annoyingly the Boots website doesn’t have product pictures for the different shades so I had to use the generic ones but I have listed my chosen colours in the descriptions alongside. It should be noted that I did have a 20% off voucher for H&M. Please don’t feel like I am bragging about how much stuff I got in this post, I could totally live without all of these things and am completely aware I have been spoiled rotten. LOVE YOU MUMMY AND DADDY!!

BirthdayHaul

I also got a cardy which is no where to be found on the H&M Website – I will say though I adore their cardigans and anyone who knows me knows that I live in my cardys and pretty much have one for every occasion. I also cannot recommend the H&M brushes more… this is actually my second Eyeshadow Brush from them – these brushes are really soft but apply products really well; I tested out the foundation brush today and it is a revelation, I am thinking my non-brand beauty blender might be retired! I also picked up a fluffy flat bronzer brush which isn’t on the website – I really enjoyed applying the contour kit using this today, for the price this kit is really good and to be honest I didn’t notice much difference in terms of formula between it and my Bare Minerals Bronzer (I use the shade Skinny Dip).

I am sat thinking about it and the only item I haven’t used yet from my haul is the Christmas Pinup Bedspread – I bought the regular pinup girl bedspread from George a while back and was so excited to see this festive edition. Perhaps I shall change my bed this evening in time for my beauty sleep.

Anyway, I hope you’re having a great Saturday! If you want to know anymore about any of the products please leave me a comment and let me know. I want to say a big thank you to my lovely friends and family who have gotten me this far in life… I can’t believe how old I am, it feels like I was only just 21 last year and before that I was definitely only just 17. Anyone out there already turned 25? Any other December babies celebrating this month in style? Tell me all about it! The count down to Christmas has officially begun in the Smith household and no… I’m not even slightly ready for that!

 

12 comments on “Happy Birthday to Me!

  1. Amber T.
    December 6, 2014

    Happy birthday!

  2. Lisa N.
    December 6, 2014

    Happy birthday!

  3. sshhbeauty
    December 6, 2014

    Happy birthday! Great post x

  4. Sandra Lewrey
    December 6, 2014

    Happy birthday! I adore those polishes – a very good birthday gift. Have a good one. 🙂

  5. MO
    December 6, 2014

    Happy birthday lovely ☺️
    Oh to be 25 again! Amazing birthday pressies from Mummy and Daddy Smith x

  6. Adorned Claw
    December 6, 2014

    Happy Birthday! 😀

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on December 6, 2014 by in Fashion, Mainstream, Makeup, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
