Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

H is for Holo

Holo2

I am not a massive holo wearer – I know, I can hear your gasps of shock and horror from here. I am not sure why, I am just not super drawn to them BUT I do have a few polishes that I adore. I was lucky enough to get Ethereal Lacquer Presence for my Birthday last year and have whipped it out on special occasions ever since. Look at that sparkle! It is a raspberry gelly with red and blue holographic glitters in it which are just GORGEOUSLY yummy!

Holo4For my second holographic polish I used OPI Blue Chips which is one of the now famous OPI Mystery Shades – now, you can’t tell me this beauty isn’t holo 😀 I love the shade of this blue too, it is just stunning.

Holo1

Now, I meant to leave some negative spaces on my accent nails so they were “hollow” holo nails (I know, I am hilarious in my wit) but I got a bit over excited filling in my white lines and thus there were no spaces left. This design was pretty easy – I put in my white lines then filled in the gaps with my polishes and then went back over the white stripes. I could have painted the whole nails white but I didn’t want to alter the colours of the polishes with a white base.

Holo3

So, do you likey? Don’t forget to check out what the other girls have been up to using the inlinkz below and also you can see all the previous weeks on the A2Z Archive Page!

9 comments on “H is for Holo

  1. Lisa N.
    December 18, 2014

    Love the design on the nails here!

  2. Catherine Dream
    December 18, 2014

    I’m not a massive holo wearer either, so no gasps of shock from me! ; )

    Gorgeous geometric pattern, girl!

  3. Rainbowify Me
    December 18, 2014

    Huge gasp of shock from me, who is definitely a massive holo wearer, hahaha! 😀
    I love what you did! ❤

  4. Kairi
    December 18, 2014

    Loving the geometric 🙂
    No shock from me, I’m not a massive holo wearer either. I have only one linear holo, rest are scattered or glitterish or they have holo shimmer 😀 from the few polishes I call holos.

  5. Glamournailart
    December 18, 2014

    Beautiful

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on December 18, 2014 by in Indie, Mainstream, Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
