Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Classic Noel Nails

 

Christmas4Disclaimer: Item sent to me for review, all opinions are my own. I am not being paid for this review or people using my code – feel free to use or not use it. 

I asked on IG what people would like to see reviewed form my BPS samples and I had a lot of requests for the plate. This is BP 02 which you may remember from my very quick review HERE which used the bottom left corner. Today I thought I would use another of the corners, this time the bottom right. I am so impressed with this plate – it stamps perfectly and with both the full nail designs and also the lacey stripes there are plenty of options for designs and it will be perfect all year round. I love plates that I can use time and again – I have had a few in the past which despite seeming cool or pretty I never reach for because I can’t come up with more than one mani with them. Don’t forget you can use my 10% discount code at the check out: XPG10 😀

Christmas3I really wanted to create a classic Christmas mani as I am finally starting to get in the festive spirit so I started with OPI Green on the Runaway which is a gorgeous green-brown duochrome that was released with the Coca Cola Collection. I stamped the design in Barrym Gold Foil which is my go to gold stamping polish of choice – gold and green… DECK THE HALLS FA LA LA LA LA LA…

Christmas2

Onto my ring finger I painted a little christmas tree shape in China Glaze This is Tree-Mendous from last years Holiday collection and added some gold baubles in the form of caviar beads and a little golden star stud. Everything was topcoated with Rimmel Finishing Touch 3D Plumping Topcoat which is my current topcoat as I haven’t been able to afford to order a new HK Girl. This doesn’t dry as quick and you do need to give designs time to dry or risk smudging them but no mega problems.

Christmas1

So what do you think? These nails turned out pretty much how I imagined in my head and I might have to recreate them for Christmas Day. I think as holiday designs go this one isn’t TOO in your face but still has the element of fun with the caviar beads 😀

You can check out some more holiday designs using the inlinkz below for the Annual Holiday Nails Blog Hop!

9 comments on “Classic Noel Nails

  1. Lisa N.
    December 22, 2014

    How pretty!

  2. Jessica W.
    December 22, 2014

    I love your accent nail!

  3. Pingback: Stephanie and Charlie Says… It’s our 500th Post! | Pocket Money Polishes

  4. Catherine Dream
    December 31, 2014

    Caviar beads baubles, aw : )

  5. Bethany
    January 5, 2015

    Lovely mani! I chose the same plate too hehe it’s got lovely lace patterns on it hasn’t it?!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on December 22, 2014 by in Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
