Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Santa Claus Is Coming To Town!

It had to be done, I am not sorry! This year, more than ever, I am super excited about Christmas because my sister is home.

Santa1When I saw the beard design on my MoYou Hipster 01 plate back when I first got it I thought “I have to do Father Christmas nails” but that was months ago and I had very nearly forgotten. I painted my nails OPI Vodka and Caviar the other day because I was in the mood for a red nail and as I was going to do my nails again I suddenly remembered! For the majority of my nails I added two coats of OPI Where’s My Blanket??? which I got as part of a mini set of the OPI Peanuts Collection (THANK YOU EMMA!). This polish just made me think of coals  and soot and embers  – totally great for Santa coming down the chimney. Really easy glitter to work with although I didn’t get as many of the pastel yellow and orange/peach pieces as I would have liked.

Santa4

Santa2So, for my abstract santa face I stamped on the beard from the MoYou plate and then added some fluff for the trim of his hat, his coat and the bauble on the end of his had. I went over the beard a bit for some more dimension too. So quick and easy but I think he looks great.

Santa3I couldn’t decide what to do on my thumb but I settled on “Ho! Ho! Ho!” – just using one of my little nail art brushes and some left over white polish from the stamping. Acrylic paint would have been MUCH easier to work with but I couldn’t be bothered to get it out and faff with water… I know… lazy. Everything got a layer of Rimmel 3D Plumping Topcoat for shine. I can’t take this manicure seriously – but it’s fun and festive and I hope you like it!!

What will be on your nails for Christmas Day? This is the first year where that is a very serious question in my head.

 

 

 

 

6 comments on “Santa Claus Is Coming To Town!

  1. Lisa N.
    December 24, 2014

    These are cute! Love the ho ho ho on the thumb.

  2. Jessica W.
    December 24, 2014

    Such a fun manicure! 🙂

  3. Kool Klawz
    December 24, 2014

    Love the stylized Santa; it’s so unique!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on December 24, 2014 by in Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
