Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

New Years Eve Mani

This is going to sound really lame but I am not really into New Years Eve celebrations – the last couple of years I have stayed home with my mum and watched tv and movies, indulging in hot chocolate. This year will probably not be that different although I might whip up some special ice cream in my brand new ice cream maker (yes, I am very excited and will probably weigh 400lbs by the end of next year).

NotLikeMovies

So, here is my New Year’s mani! I used three thin coats of OPI Not Like The Movies which is a beautiful duochrome with sparkles from the Katy Perry collection – you can buy the dupe/doppelganger for this polish from Fragrance Direct (renamed “stainless steel”). I adore this polish because it is beautiful and transformative, I actually think it is most beautiful in indirect light.

NotLikeTheMovies2

Over the top I stamped this animal print (not 100% sure what animal is it but… a snake or something?) from Pueen10 which was loaned to me by Anna from AnnaBean. I used my new MoYou stamper and Konad Black for the image, the pueen plates have small images but I stretched one by flexing the stamper head as I stamped my thumbs which enlarged the image for full nail coverage.

NotLikeTheMovies3

Finally, it was all topcoated with the Rimmel 3D Plumping Topcoat which is my new favourite, it is very affordable, rarely smudges nail art AND gives a high shine finish. The only downside is it isn’t the fastest drying topcoat needing about 15 mins to be completely set. Considering the amount of topcoat I go through and how often I change my mani this is a much more economical choice than HK Girl which is the holy grail of topcoats (in my opinion). So, what have you got planned for New Years and more importantly, what will be on your nails?

Here’s a link to my Nail Art Gallery – I have been updating it throughout the year with what I think have been some of my best manis – which is your favourite? I would love to hear your thoughts!

8 comments on “New Years Eve Mani

  1. Lisa N.
    December 31, 2014

    That looks great!

  2. Jessica W.
    December 31, 2014

    Gorgeous mani!

    • Pocket Money Polishes
      December 31, 2014

      Thank you lovely! I know it’s kind of understated for New Years but I love it 😀

  3. Catherine Dream
    December 31, 2014

    Shiny! Gorgoeus.

    Three words.
    Homemade ice cream. ❤

    (Never had any, imagine it's AMAZING.)

    Have fun!

    • Pocket Money Polishes
      December 31, 2014

      It was super yum! Looking forward to making more.

      Have a lovely New Year, look forward to continuing to stalk you ❤ x

  4. Sandra Lewrey
    December 31, 2014

    Ooh, those nails are lovely – so pretty. I really, really dislike New Years Eve – no good has ever come of it for me. Gladly staying in, eating pasta and watching the new, all abs version of Step Up: All Stars. Happy new years to you!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on December 31, 2014 by in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
