Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

New Year: Never paint your nails again?!

Unveiled at the Tokyo at the International Robot Exhibition they have created a machine to paint the perfect manicure – designed to help the elderly this has not been approved for use on humans… YET.

Check out more information (and pictures) HERE and HERE.

I am one of those people who doesn’t actually LOVE the process of nail painting, especially if I am in a hurry. There are definitely days where I wish someone else could just do it for me but hey, that’s life I guess. I am trying to turn it into a pamper session and take my time with it now, which does make it far more enjoyable.

philosoraptor-meme-generator-if-a-robot-does-the-robot-would-it-stilled-be-called-the-robot-or-just-dancing-d32c12

This is not the first time robotics have been used to paint nails either – here is a video of a doctor in Seattle creating St. Patrick’s Day nail art!

I can’t help but wonder if along with the straighteners in ladies restrooms, if we will soon be seeing nail painting stations, what do you think?

2 comments on “New Year: Never paint your nails again?!

  1. Sandra Lewrey
    January 1, 2015

    This just reminds me of the makeup gun Homer makes on the Simpsons when he decides to be an inventor, and he blasts it at Marge, who winds up looking like a melty circus clown because it was set to “whore.” I like the ritual of doing it myself, but the chance of disaster seems really high!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on January 1, 2015 by in Lifestyle, Nail Art and tagged , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
