Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Photobox Minibook

Something kind of different today but I was so impressed with this, I just had to share! I recently ordered a little photobook of my mani pictures, just a keep sake to go in my stash drawers and it arrived on New Years Eve. I bought it through a sale Photobox was having and it ended up costing me just £3.50 including postage which I think was an amazing deal (normally I think these are £5.99 before delivery).

Book1

The mini book comes with a hard plastic back and front cover sheet – I like how this looks and it will also protect the photographs well from general wear and tear.

Book5

Book3

Book2

 

Here’s a few of the pages in total my mini book has 32 pictures in it and I had a lot of fun going through my blog picking out the pictures and then arranging them in an order in the mood. The website and process is really quick and easy with plenty of layout options (including adding text), the site also evaluates the quality of the pictures and lets you know if they’re going to be too low quality for a good print. The photographs are glossy and vibrant on a good quality photograph paper. The only negative is the spine is a little stiff but not a major crisis.

As I ordered over xmas it’s hard to tell how long these books take to do in real time but the website says up to 2 weeks. I think this book is the perfect size and would be great for nail techs to carry around to show off their work, or even if nail bloggers made one a year so they could track their favourite manis and progress. You could use this for instagram pictures or holiday snaps, family pictures just to carry around in your bag. The other cool thing is you can share your book with others so they can order copies for themselves online and it is all saved and backed up so you can always order more too.

I suppose to those outside of the nail world this would be strange but I am proud of my achievements and love my hobby, this is something I did for me and I am delighted.

 

7 comments on “Photobox Minibook

  1. Lisa N.
    January 6, 2015

    Really cute photo book you put together!

  2. WonderfulWolf
    January 6, 2015

    Aw wow, super cool idea! I might try create on myself, I might struggle picking my favorites though. Did you have a hard time too?

  3. Anita@StyleThoseNails
    January 8, 2015

    That’s so cool. I feel hving one for myself too

  4. davisr2
    January 14, 2015

    This is such a good idea. Thanks for the recommendation 🙂

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on January 6, 2015 by in Lifestyle, Nail Art, Review and tagged , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
