Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Distressed Double Foil Nails

Foils1So for this weekend I wanted something simple and quick. I started with a base of OPI I’m Feeling Sashy – two coats and this is super chic colour is so cremey in application. LOVE IT. I got it from Fragrance Direct along with the other two members of the Miss Universe Collection (Miss You-niverse and This Gown Needs A Crown). I was going to leave it at that but then I spotted some foils on the couch next to me…

Rather than explain what happened next – I have made a tutorial!

I love how different each nail looks and the way the yellow gold contrasts with the purple… I know the colour combo might not be for everyone but this technique is super quick, easy and has very little clean up.

Foils2

Foils3

I hope you’ve all had a good weekend and are ready for the week – if you have any questions about this mani or would like more video tutorials let me know with a comment below!

 

4 comments on “Distressed Double Foil Nails

  1. Jessica W.
    January 26, 2015

    This looks too freaking cool! Great job. 🙂

    • Pocket Money Polishes
      January 26, 2015

      Thank you! I just uploaded a slightly slower version of the tutorial to youtube so hopefully that is better than the IG one which was going a million miles an hour to cram it into 15 seconds.

  2. Lisa N.
    January 26, 2015

    I just love how shiny those foils are on the nails.

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on January 26, 2015 by in Mainstream, Nail Art, Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
