Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

L is for Lines

Lines1

Another bright and graphic mani – I cannot help myself at the moment. I started with a base of white and then made this multicoloured background by added drops of colours to the back of a stamping plate and smearing them together with a scraper before picking them up with my stamper. This meant very little mess and the dry time was super quick because the thin layer of colour dries so quickly.

Lines2

I finally got to use this design from MoYou Artist 04 – I have been wanting to use it for so long but could never come up with anything for it. To me this looks like blinds in front of a beautiful sunset. I used Konad Special Stamping Black as usual – nice and opaque, with crisp lines. ALL THE LINES. I did smear a little bit with my topcoat – so just make sure your mani is nice and dry and use a light hand before you apply.

Lines3

Colours: China Glaze Happy Go Lucky (yellow), China Glaze Boho Blues (periwinkle blue), China Glaze I Brake For Colour (coral red), China Glaze Flip Flop Fantasy (neon peach). 

As ever please let me know what you think with a comment below and don’t forget to check out what the other ladies have been up to using the froggy inlinkz below. There is also a full archive HERE.

12 comments on “L is for Lines

  1. varnishingpoint10
    January 29, 2015

    These are awesome, thanks for posting huni

  2. Debbie Jarman
    January 29, 2015

    stunning!!!

  3. Tracey
    January 29, 2015

    Awesome! Love this mani x

  4. Catherine Dream
    January 29, 2015

    Very cool hon!

  5. Lisa N.
    January 29, 2015

    The stamping is amazing especially over those fun colors.

  6. Sammy Gail's Nails
    January 29, 2015

    This looks awesome!

  7. Ithfifi
    January 30, 2015

    This looks so amazing, I love what you’ve done here 🙂 I love the pop of colours against the line work, such a stunning look! xx

  8. Creativenails4fun
    January 30, 2015

    This manicure looks so beautiful!
    I love your nails, the details look great 😉

  9. LB BEAUTY DIVA
    February 1, 2015

    Wowow! So creative and cool! I’ve got to dust off my stamping plates and get going on some fun stuff like you! Yes, thinner layers=faster drying time. Love it!

  10. Rainbowify Me
    February 4, 2015

    Wow, that is really looking great! I’ll try that technique with stamping the base colour on!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on January 29, 2015 by in Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Facebook Follow

Instagram
Random Nail Art
