Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

2015 Trend: Grey/Stone

I am not really huge on following trends or making trend lists but something I have noticed this year is how popular grey and grey neutrals are. Some fashionistas have termed the trend colour “stone” and that works for me too. It is a great colour for winter and all year round as it has a real chicness to it.

I actually find normal greys very hard to wear – they really wash me out. I love some silver with sparkly dimension but straight greys? Forget it. I LOVED the look of the greys from the OPI Fifty Shades of Grey collection but I knew they probably just wouldn’t work for me and I wouldn’t get much use out of them. Hunting through my stash I did find a colour that works for my skin tone and I think fits in with this trend.

Roses1

This is OPI Suzi Takes The Wheel which is from the Touring America collection a few years back – I actually got this along with two other shades for £3 on clearance in my TK Maxx. It is one of those ugly pretty colours but I think the green and taupe drops in this grey make it very wearable with my skin tone. I added some stamped roses from Pueen 22 which I think are super cute and dainty.

Roses2

I also mixed it up with my accent nail this week – did you notice? I don’t know why but I just wanted the design on my pointer for a change. These nails are definitely making me feel very feminine and elegant.

This shade will definitely not be for everyone, certainly my bottle was over looked and unloved in the store for a long enough time to be marked down extremely! So, I suppose my point is: find the shade that is right for you and rock it – it is worth having a dig through your stash too as you may well already have something. At the end of the day whether it’s on trend or not – your nails, your rules.

 

5 comments on “2015 Trend: Grey/Stone

  1. Tracey
    February 2, 2015

    Love this colour combo. The stamping looks so delicate against that grey polish 🙂 x

  2. Mandy
    February 2, 2015

    Yes, the colour works for you. I just love grey anytime. This is a neat shade.

  3. Lisa N.
    February 2, 2015

    The stamping is pretty over the grey.

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on February 2, 2015 by in Mainstream, Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
