Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Stephanie Says…Good Eats

I recently made both of these recipes and let me tell you Pinterest did not let me down. They turned out awesome! The best part about these recipes is they are super healthy for you and by the taste you wouldn’t even know it!!!

Broccoli Quinoa Casserole-
I made this bad boy last night and my boyfriend was licking his plate it was so good and he hates quinoa. I also added bacon! Yum!

broccoli quinoa casserole

Ingredients:
2 ½ Cups uncooked Quinoa (I used 1 ¼ cup- that’s all I had)
4 ½ cups vegetable stock or water (I used 1 ½ cups of water- I should have used a little more)
2 tbsp pesto
½ tsp salt
2 tsp arrowroot powder or cornstarch (not going to lie totally missed this step)
2 cups of fresh spinach (I used the frozen steamable spinach)
12oz of shredded mozzarella cheese (I eye balled it- I like a lot of cheese)
1/3 cup parmesan cheese (Again, eyeballed)
12oz fresh broccoli florets
1 green onions chopped (I used a yellow onion and it was fine)

Preheat the oven to 400F.
In a 9×13 baking rectangular dish place the quinoa and green onions. On the meantime, place the broccoli in a large bowl and microwave on high for 4-5 minutes. Set aside. My microwave is not very powerful so this is how long I did it for without the broccoli getting mushy. If you have a powerful microwave you may need just 3 minutes as it will continue to bake in the oven for about 5 minutes.
In a large mixing bowl, with a wire whisk, mix the vegetable stock, pesto, arrowroot powder and salt. Heat mixture until boil. You can do this on your stove top or microwave. I used my microwave.
Add the vegetable stock to the quinoa followed by the spinach, parmesan and 3/4 of the mozzarella cheese. Bake for 30-35 minutes. Take the quinoa casserole out of the oven and mix in the broccoli. Sprinkle the rest of the cheese over the quinoa and broccoli and place back in the oven for 5 minutes or until the cheese has melted. If you like you can add more parmesan cheese over the top as well.
Read more at http://www.eatgood4life.com/broccoli-quinoa-casserole/#xY6VQLEtXSFdgOfO.99

Peanut Butter Banana Muffins
I had bananas that were about to go bad and made this recipe and I am so happy I did!

peanut butter banana muffins

Ingredients:
2 Tbsp. Peanut Butter (I used 2 tbsp. of powdered peanut butter because we ran out of the real stuff)
1 Medium Banana Mashed (I used 2 bananas)
¼ Cup Oatmeal (Uncooked)
1 Whole Egg (I didn’t have egg whites so I just used 2 regular eggs)
½ Cup Egg Whites
1 Scoop Vanilla Protein
1 Tsp. Baking Powder
Dried Banana Chips (Didn’t have these so I used chopped walnuts instead)

•Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
•In a small bowl, hand- mix all ingredients together except the banana chips.
•Place muffin liners in each holder of a 12 count muffin tray and then spray a light coat of a non stick cooking spray.
•Fill each muffin tin around 2/3 of the way full, until you are out of batter.
•Top each uncooked muffin with a few dried banana chips.
•Place tray in the center rack of the oven and allow to cook for 12 min.
•The tops of the banana chips should be golden brown when they are about done.

These muffins are perfect for a little on-the-go pick me up! I do not eat a lot at all and I would have to eat 2-3 muffins for a good breakfast. Hey, they are still delish!

For more information on these amazing muffins check out: http://www.yourmodernfamily.com/peanut-butter-banana-muffins-recipe/

As always,
Thank you for reading Stephanie Says.

Xoxo,
Stephanie

Follow me on:
Twitter: @pmpstephsays
Instagram: @pmpstephaniesays
Email: pmpstephaniesays@gmail.com
Facebook: Pocket Money Polishes: Stephanie Says

2 comments on “Stephanie Says…Good Eats

  1. Lisa N.
    February 5, 2015

    They look and sound so yummy!

  2. Catherine Dream
    February 9, 2015

    That cheesy quinoa casserole looks AHMAZING.

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on February 4, 2015 by in Stephanie Says and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
