Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

The Phoenix Rises

Pheonix2

Here is the beautiful base polish for this mani – from the China Glaze Road Trip collection – I Brake For Colour very bright saturated red coral. Beautiful in 1-2 coats (depending on how you apply it) – I am so impressed with this polish, a great addition to my collection. I sponged some China Glaze Sun Worshipper to the top of the nail to create a kind of gradient – this is a sheer orange yellow neon (which you might remember from THIS mani). Once this was dry I stamped a stripey image from MoYou Sailor 03 in China Glaze Happy Go Lucky to create some flames to blend these flames in I used a thin layer of China Glaze I Brake for Color at the bottom. I did actually stamp a snowflake on my middle finger too – playing on the “snow balls chance in hell” which amused me.

Pheonix

I then stamped my smoke in Konad Special Black Polish using the swirly wind from Mother Nature 14 – I have used this image before for THIS mani. I then added a phoenix from Mother Nature 02 plate – he can be find at the bottom. I added a little tatter of smoke from using a finer swirly image from MoYou Sailor 03. It was then all about the topcoat because I was done!

Pheonix3

6 comments on “The Phoenix Rises

  1. Rachel S
    February 4, 2015

    Ooh I really really like these! I love the cheeky snowflake too

  2. Jessica W.
    February 4, 2015

    This mani is so bright and fierce, I love it!

  3. Lisa N.
    February 5, 2015

    How fiery!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on February 4, 2015 by in Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
