Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

M is for Multicoloured

I didn’t realise that this was the theme for this week until I looked on Monday – so following up on last weeks bright multicoloured design… I have another one for you! I was really stumped to start with but then I was tidying up and a card from Verity (BionicHipsAndFingerTips) fell on the floor and it was a eureka moment.

MulticolouredTiger1

I am super bogged down in work at the moment so I didn’t spend a lot of time on this design in all honesty but I think it turned out fairly well all the same. Polishes used: China Glaze Electric Pineapple (Yellow), China Glaze Roguish Red (Red), OPI Kiss Me On My Tulips (Pink), China Glaze Bahamian Escape (Blue) and OPI To Beagle Or Not To Beagle (Glitter). Black detailing was done using a sharpie because it was quicker than getting out acrylic paint and watering it down and finding my detail brush.

MulticolouredTiger3

For the accent nail I started with one coat of Barrym Matt White just so make sure all the colours would be bright and opaque. For the other nails I did two coats of the colours and one coat of glitter (I totally love this glitter thank you so much to Emma for buying me the mini set!!). Once the white was dry I used the brushes in the polish bottles to add my colour in approximately the same shapes as on the card, then once this was dry blobbed on a bit of sharpie to approximate the face. Everything was topcoated and finished, the mani took about 15 minutes from start to topcoat.

MulticolouredTiger2

I love how easy this was and how graphic the results were – the coloured glitter in To Beagle or Not To Beagle match up pretty well with the colour palette of the card and because my tiger face is so abstract it’s pretty easy to recreate wrong handed. There are some lovely tiger face images on stamping plates now though if you would rather stamp than doodle on your nails – I think Bundle Monster has a whole plate full of big cats!

Don’t forget to click on the little inlinkz froggy below to see what the other bloggers have come up with this week and there is a full archive for this challenge (including a link to our IG tag) over on the A2Z Archive Page.

8 comments on “M is for Multicoloured

  1. Tracey
    February 5, 2015

    These are amazing 🙂 x

  2. Jessica W.
    February 5, 2015

    This looks great! I love how you used the glitter. 🙂

    • Pocket Money Polishes
      February 5, 2015

      Thank you! I have been dying to use it but was a question of finding the right base… really need a fullsize of this.

  3. Lisa N.
    February 5, 2015

    These bright nails make me so happy. Love it.

  4. Catherine Dream
    February 9, 2015

    Uh, I can’t , so many colours, especially in the first pic, I don’t know where to throw my eyeballs.

    Gorgeous!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on February 5, 2015 by in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
