Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Polish is My Valentine: True Love

 

Welcome back to day two of my collab with the lovely Phoebe Moon – how sweet was her love heart design for yesterday?! You can also see my design for ‘cute’ HERE. Today’s prompt is True Love and I went a little out of the box for this one! Lobster1

Ok, so this mani is a little bit silly but this is what came to mind when I thought about the prompt “true love”. If any of you don’t get the reference let me share the clip with you – the saga of Ross and Rachel was on going throughout the ten series of FRIENDS, anyone else miss the endless repeats of this show on TV? I do, this made me totally reminiscent.

She’s YOUR LOBSTER! ❤ ❤ ❤

Lobster3I used a base of OPI Red Lights Ahead Where? which is the best bright neon red with coral undertones, flawless in 2 coats and a dream to work with. For the doodles I used white acrylic paint and a fine detail brush – I just took my time with the lettering and made the shapes as simple as possible.  I thought about adding some other details to my nails but didn’t want to over complicate. To complete this design on two hands I would definitely recommend making decals on either a stamper or a punch pocket. Another option could be to make your own water decals but most printers DO NOT print in white so the design would most likely be black if you did this.

Piggieluv has been doing some super cute graphic punnery for valentines this year which I totally think you should check out – you can find that HERE. Don’t forget to see what Phoebe (the other Phoebe…not the one from friends) has been up to for True Love over on her blog or instagram and also definitely check out her Youtube!!

3 comments on “Polish is My Valentine: True Love

  1. Lisa N.
    February 12, 2015

    That bright red is pretty!

  2. Pingback: Polish is My Valentine: Date Night | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on February 11, 2015 by in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
