Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

N is for New

Disclosure: Nella Milano polish sent for honest review.

I am having a really busy week but I was super excited to have the opportunity to review a new brand for today’s post (and I also tried out some of my new Born Pretty Store plates but more about that later. According the the Nella Milano website:

Nella Milano is steeped in sophistication making the most of its Italian origins. Nella Milano stands for effortlessly stylish, elegant and fashionable.  Nella Milano nail lacquers are colour rich and long-lasting, making it very easy to keep your nails naturally chic at all time. There is a Nella for any mood and personality and Nella Milano colours will perfect and complement any individual style. Get your Nella today and live your life in colour!

I have to say their range does exemplify chic both in terms of colour palette and bottle styling  – I love the detailing on their bottle lids! Anyway, on to the goodies I was sent:

Nella

I was send this super bright floral decorated bag complete with Nella branded tissue paper and two polishes from their range which are VERY me colours. I thought this additional packaging was a nice touch from the brand and added that touch of something extra. Do you see what I meant about the bottle tops?! The polishes are Peach Schnapps and Sienna Silks.

Flowers3

For today’s post I tried out Nella Milano Peach Schnapps  which is this gorgeous soft peach colour – this was slightly streaky on coat one and two but perfect on coat three. These polishes have a nice medium width flat brush which I think is good for application on all nail widths and in this case worked very well with a creamy formula to make three coats very easy to apply. This polish dried with a reasonable shine but I always wear topcoat and definitely recommend that unless you’re wearing an effect polish you do the same – it prolongs the life of your mani and gives you a great high shine. I personally found this colour to be very flattering on my skin tone and would be a good choice for formal occasions when you want just a hint of colour. These polishes retail between £6.95-£8.95 depending on where you buy from – I have seen them available on a number of different websites including direct, MoYou Nails and NailPolishDirect. I am impressed with the quality of both the packaging and product and think the price reflects that. I think these polishes would make lovely additions to a collection and would be the perfect treat or gift for a loved one (hint hint valentines is coming up!).

Flowers2

Of course, I couldn’t leave my nails plain so I added a bit of stamping… ok quite a lot of stamping. I started by adding this lotus(?) flower design from MoYou Pro XL 2 (I would like to thank Anna, AnnaBean83, for sending me this gorgeous plate!) in Konad Special Polish White. Onto my ring finger I stamped this corner flower image from BP-54 and added a little white using a detail brush – I did this just to tie the nail in with the rest of my hand. I possibly could have done some white swirls in the background instead but I didn’t think of that at the time. Over the top of the flower stamping on my ring finger I added “Ooh lalaa” from BP-36. I actually bought the two newest collections of stamping plates from BPS myself because I was so impressed with the ones I was sent for review.

Flower1

I was pretty chuffed with how the placement turned out as I decided not to faff around turning the lettering into a decal. As you can see it just fits across my narrow nails so this writing should work for most people. Emma from Imagination In Colour informs me I do have cute tiny nails – so I am not just making it up that I have small narrow nails.

So what new goodies have you had lately? I will be reviewing the second polish separately because have you seen how pretty it is?! It definitely deserves its own post. Nella Milano can be found on facebook, instagram, and twitter.

Don’t forget to check out what all the other A2Z ladies have been up to this week using the inlinkz button below and if you have missed any weeks or want to have a binge there is always the A2Z Archive (complete with link to our instagram hashtag).

 

10 comments on “N is for New

  1. Lisa N.
    February 12, 2015

    Never heard of this brand but they look nice. Love the nails you got with them.

    • Pocket Money Polishes
      February 14, 2015

      Thank you! Yes, this was a new to me brand too but I am pretty impressed with the quality of the formula and packaging. I look forward to seeing how they expand the range too.

  2. Tracey
    February 12, 2015

    Beautiful 💖 I’m still yet to try my new BP plates, but I love this x

  3. Sammy Gail's Nails
    February 13, 2015

    So pretty!

  4. Rainbowify Me
    February 13, 2015

    Great N mani 🙂 I like it!

  5. MO
    February 13, 2015

    So pretty! Love the base (kinda partial to a peachy polish) and just love the stamping. And especially the added detail on the ring finger design. It’s stunning!x

    • Pocket Money Polishes
      February 14, 2015

      Aww thank you lovely! I am a peach polish addict at the moment, I can’t stop myself… its becoming an issues!

  6. Alpsnailart
    February 18, 2015

    Gorgeous Shade. I liked how beautiful design looks.

    • Pocket Money Polishes
      February 18, 2015

      Isn’t it?! I love it and I don’t have any dupes… have been on a peachy buying binge lately too.

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on February 12, 2015 by in Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Facebook Follow

Instagram
Random Nail Art
