Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Stephanie Says…Date Outfits

I have to say I love my friends. They always come to me for advice even though I am the youngest (and brightest hehe) of the group. They always come to me for fashion advice. Now, back in the day I was obsessed with high fashion. I knew what was off the runway, I made sure I had the best bags. I could look at a piece of clothing and know exactly the designer, etc. Nowadays, since I’m out of the house and “on my own” I went from high fashion to everyday affordable fashion. With that being said, my friends always asking “what are you wearing out?” “I have a date tonight! What do I wear?” Have no fear, Stephanie is here!

When you pick out an outfit, you are basically designing yourself. When an artist paints a picture they need color, depth, texture, etc. When an interior designer creates a room, what do they need? Color, depth, textures, etc. That is what you need to do when it comes to your outfits. Same process, just on yourself and not on a canvas or a room.

 

  1. Casual Fun Date: Try something playful. Have a see through shirt with a fun cami under it for a pop of color. To complete the outfit have a pair of earing or a simple bracelet match the cami. For example:casual Fun Date (side note- how awesome is that bag!) This look will gave your date the impression that you are carefree, can go with the flow and didn’t try to hard (even though you have been stressing about it for days!)

 

  1. Nice (but not super fancy) Dinner Date: You’re going out to dinner and of course you ask yourself “what am I going to wear?” Anyone can throw on jeans and shirt but the real question you should be asking yourself is “what kind of jeans and shirt.” I would go for something flirty. I saw an off the shoulder top with (skinny) jeans and heels. Throw on some rings and necklace and your outfit is complete. You can also go with a low cut top and pair it with a (leather) jacket, (bootleg or skinny) jeans, heels and accessories. For example:Nice Dinner Date

 

  1. Happy Hour Date: Man, do I love a good happy hour! This look should be more on the professional side, since you are coming straight from work, but can show your date you can be serious and fun at the same time. This is where my favorite print comes in! Leopard! It’s playful but lets people know you can get the job done. Think about the wild. Leopards are obviously cats and like to play but when it is time for feeding, they get the job done. Try pairing a leopard print button down with skinny black pants, heels and a blazer. If you don’t have a serious meeting and want a pop of color trying wearing a red, coral or beige. For example:happy hour date

 

  1. Super Fancy Dinner Date: A classic and solid safe choice for a super fancy dinner date is the Little Black Dress. Recently I have been seeing a lot of midriff outfits which I totally love! It is a new spin on a classic. What I also really like about this trend is you can mix and match. Your top and skirt can be all black for a LBD twist but if you want to spice things up a little you can. Have a white skirt and black top or whatever color you choose. The best part about this look is that almost anyone can wear it from size 0 to plus size. All you need is confidence. Check out my picks:

 

I was listening to the radio the other morning. The topic was “Do you want your man to lie to you about an outfit or tell the truth?” My personal opinion on this: if you walk out with confidence, you can wear a brown paper bag and get away with it. Your date will notice that more than what you are actually wearing.

 

I hope all your weekend dates go amazingly!

 

As always, thank you for reading Stephanie Says!

 

Xoxo,

Stephanie

 

Follow me on:

 

Twitter: @pmpstephsays

Instagram: @pmpstephaniesays

Email: pmpstephaniesays@gmail.com

Facebook: Pocket Money Polishes: Stephanie Says

 

**All pictures in this blog were found on Pinterest**

15 comments on “Stephanie Says…Date Outfits

  1. Lisa N.
    February 28, 2015

    There cute!

  2. hayley
    February 28, 2015

    I love the Kendra Scott earrings!!

  3. Tracey
    March 1, 2015

    I like them all but my fav is number 1, the Casual Fun Date 🙂

  4. debbiejarman
    March 1, 2015

    bit old for dating but I love the black & white dinner date outfit!

  5. Sumeet
    March 1, 2015

    They’re all pretty but my fave by far is the Happy Hour Date outfit!

  6. I am all about the Casual Date and Happy Hour date looks! That cami with the sheer shirt is super chic!

  7. Blingfinger
    March 1, 2015

    I would go with casual fun!

  8. pastelpolish
    March 1, 2015

    I love the casual and happy hour date outfits

  9. Polished Hippy
    March 2, 2015

    Wow, these outfits are hot! Dinner date is probably my fave.

  10. Karen
    March 2, 2015

    Great post! I want to wear it all!

  11. Makenna
    March 2, 2015

    My friends say I’m “mommed out” and I guess they’re right because I don’t think I could wear any of these.

  12. Savannah
    March 2, 2015

    Love the dinner date outfit as well as happy hour because who doesn’t love happy hour lol

  13. Shawna
    March 2, 2015

    Casual fun is super cute 🙂

  14. Pocket Money Polishes
    March 2, 2015

    Hi Everyone! Stephanie here! Thank you so much for all of your comments!

    My favorite look is Happy Hour! Its classy, young looking but professional… plus who doesnt love a great happy hour! I know I do!

    As long as you have confidence you can wear anything!! 🙂

    Thank you so much for the support!

    xoxo
    Stephanie

  15. Anita@StyleThoseNails
    March 2, 2015

    I loved all the looks. This is a nice post.

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
