Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Stephanie Says…Money Saving Tips

Who doesn’t like to save money? Personally, this task is pretty hard for me to do. All the shopping, make up, and going out does get the best of me but I found a great way to start saving money! I cannot believe it but so far it has been working out. Who woulda thought!

 

Tip 1: 52 Week Money Saving Challenge

This challenge goes by the weeks in the year. Whatever week it is in the year that’s how much money you put away. For example, at week 52 you put in $52. To make things easier so I am not running to the bank each week I broke it down by months. Also, I reversed the months so when the holiday season comes around I am not strapped for cash. If one person does it for the whole year you will have $1,378 in savings! Imagine if you have a two (or more) person household?! That is over $2,700 in savings! How awesome! Hello vacation! Or those new windows you’ve been wanting to replace in your house. Below is my personal savings break out. If you want to do it week by week see the picture below mine.

FullSizeRender

Money Saving Challenge

 

Tip 2: Cash

This second challenge is very hard for me to do. I guess that is why they call it a “challenge”. I determine my allowance each pay period and instead of reserving that amount on my debit card I take the cash out. It is proven, when you physically have money in your hand/wallet you are less likely to spend it. I find this to be true. It is super hard for me to go to the store and spend money on items I want instead of need. If I have money left over from my allowance I put it right back into my savings. The only sad part is I haven’t had any money left over! Tears! 😦 At least my allowance is lasting between my pay periods instead of me blowing it in a day when I left it on my debt card.

cash

 

I hope these tips have been helpful! Good luck saving!

As always, thank you for reading Stephanie Says!

Xoxo,

Stephanie

Follow me on:

Twitter: @pmpstephsays

Instagram: @pmpstephaniesays

Facebook: Pocket Money Polishes: Stephanie Says

Email: pmpstephaniesays@gmail.com

2 comments on “Stephanie Says…Money Saving Tips

  1. Sasha
    March 11, 2015

    Awesome! I love the 52 week challenge. I usually don’t keep cash on me so I’m in the same boat as you. haha

  2. Lisa N.
    March 11, 2015

    Great tips!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on March 11, 2015 by in Lifestyle, Stephanie Says and tagged , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
