Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Spring Flowers

Flowers1

I originally did this mani for P is for Pale week before I decided to go with another idea. I think they’re fun and springy so decided I still wanted to share them with you. This all started with a base of OPI Alpine Snow which is my favourite white – I am nearly out of my current bottle which makes me sad. Gotta save up for another one.

Flowers2

I added some lovely fluffiness to my thumb and ring finger using flocking power – lil lamb fluff anyone? I also added a small pastel green bow from the wheel that Born Pretty Store sent me to review (don’t forget XPG10 will get you 10% off all full price products). I’ve used these a few times now (HERE, HERE and HERE) – I like how small and dainty these are. These are 3D but they’re not obnoxious or annoyingly large.

Flowers3

Stamping comes courtesy of MoYou Pro XL 11 – I used OPI Elephantastic pink for the pinky and pointer. I then used the advanced stamping technique and coloured in these blooms with China Glaze Kiwi Coolada (green), Elephantastic Pink (bright pink), Mod About You (pale pink), outline stamping in Konad Special Polish Black. 

FEEL THE SPRING!?! Hope your week is off to a good start. I have a lot of things on my to do list including PMP’s Second Blogiversary which is THURSDAY! A2Z is being moved this week because of that but I hope you will check out the other ladies and still come visit me to see what is happening here. I am not quite sure what I am doing yet but I am feeling excited! What have you got planned?

Used to Create This Look

Tools:

 

Products:

  • OPI Alpine Snow
  • OPI Mod About You
  • OPI Elephantastic Pink
  • China Glaze Kiwi Cool-Ada

 

23 comments on “Spring Flowers

  1. Sasha
    March 16, 2015

    Very cute! Perfect for spring! I always wanted to try reverse stamping but haven’t built up the courage yet haha. Is it difficult?

  2. Tracey
    March 16, 2015

    Wow wow wow I love this mani so much! Just stunning x

  3. phoebe (pastelpolish)
    March 16, 2015

    I love the stamping! great job!

  4. acidicice
    March 16, 2015

    Lovely spring mani! I’m moving into autumn now, all these spring manis are going to make me sad! It’s my favourite season!

  5. karen
    March 16, 2015

    Adorable!!! I’m actually surprised how much I love the flocking powder!

  6. Petra
    March 16, 2015

    This is sweet! I especially like the floral nail.

  7. Lisa N.
    March 16, 2015

    Love the design on the middle nail the most.

  8. Nadia MamaHeartsPolish
    March 16, 2015

    I love the stamping in your middle finger, and the bow is super cute!

  9. Sandra Lewrey
    March 16, 2015

    I like the fuzzy nails – that would be perfect for some Easter rabbit nail art… 🙂 Cute!

  10. Jenny Olesen
    March 16, 2015

    That is the cutest little bow I’ve ever seen!! Perfect for people with small nail beds! :0)

  11. Manna
    March 16, 2015

    Super cute mani!

  12. Polished Techie
    March 17, 2015

    Cute one dear 🙂

  13. Manisha
    March 17, 2015

    Lovely spring floral design. Alpine Snow is my favourite too. Right now I am looking forward for Nail That technique challenge

  14. roselynn787
    March 17, 2015

    The advanced stamping looks effortless! It really looks like it could be hand-drawn. I love it!

  15. Makenna
    March 17, 2015

    Oooh these are lovely. I love the bow!!

  16. Anita@StyleThoseNails
    March 17, 2015

    Beautiful and springy 🙂

  17. Amy
    March 17, 2015

    Super pretty. It reads really delicate which I like.

  18. Lo Fig
    March 17, 2015

    Opi alpine snow is my favorite white also! I love your spring manicure. Super pretty!

  19. Sumeet
    March 17, 2015

    Super pretty! Alpine Snow is such a great white!

  20. Alpsnailart
    March 18, 2015

    Beautiful Manicure. I liked how beautiful you used all the elements.

  21. Katey Vanderwyst
    March 18, 2015

    This turned out great! It definitely screams spring!

  22. Amanda Rieter
    March 18, 2015

    Beautiful! Love the spring mani theme!

  23. Shawna
    March 18, 2015

    Congrats on your upcoming 2 years!!! Cute mani!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on March 16, 2015 by in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
