Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

St Patrick’s Day

StPats2

It’s got to be green and it’s got to be sparkles right? I was lucky enough to be loaned with beautiful glitter from the original muppets collection called Fresh Frog of Bel-Air. I decided to layer this over OPI Nein Nein Nein, OK Fine! which is a dark grey with green in it – this needed only one coat for complete coverage.

StPat1

Kind of makes me think of the Matrix… anyone else? ANYWAY, I decided to pick up on the silver hexes and add some stamping to my middle finger and this is a little lacey ribbon design from BP 02. It was really hard to capture this design with the camera because this mani is so freaking sparkly but I tried!

StPats3

On my ring finger and thumb I used this clover leaf design from BP-50 in Barrym Foil Effects Silver – now, I have a horrible feeling they are discontinuing these foil effects so if you see them, GET THEM. They are hands down my favourite stamping polish staples and I have gone through bottles of both the gold and the silver. I added a small round rhinestone because I have a rhinestone addiction and I love the emerald colour!

Not the most outrageous St Paddy’s mani ever but I really like it and I was so pleased to finally get to wear this glitter. I love metallic glitters and I feel like they really need to come back into vogue!

4 comments on “St Patrick’s Day

  1. Tracey
    March 17, 2015

    Beautiful 🍀

  2. Sasha
    March 17, 2015

    Lovely and you’re right it does remind me of the matrix!

  3. Cindi
    March 17, 2015

    Glitter is always good. I could wear glitter every day. I love your ring finger and the green rhinestone.

  4. Lisa N.
    March 17, 2015

    How pretty! Lovely for St. Patrick’s Day.

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on March 17, 2015 by in Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
