Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

S is for Silver

As you guys may or may not have read in last weeks PMP Blogiversary post I am going through some stuff at the moment but hopefully all going to be for the better; it has meant that I haven’t had as much time for my nails but never fear PMP will be continuing on! I am still working on that giveaway, just waiting for an email back from someone!

Silver2

For S for Silver I really just wanted to use my favourite silver polish which is OPI This Gown Needs a Crown – it is actually not my most used silver (Barrym Foil Effects Silver wins there) but I love how this polish looks and that you can wear it with the satin finish or add some topcoat for even more sparkle. What do you mean you don’t see the silver in my manicure?!

Silver1

THERE IT IS! It’s been so long since I’ve done a side french and it’s such an easy no tools technique. You can of course use tape to get straighter lines but I was in a hurry today as I needed to go food shopping so I just winged it. I used two coats of This Gown… and then one coat of Nails Inc The Serpentine which is a gorgeous inky navy blue. THEN I added one coat of Spellbound Nails Pandamonium. 

Silver3

I want to say a MASSIVE thank you to Ashley (creator, owner, polish potion mixer) from Spellbound Nails who made me this beautiful white and black glitter topper just for me. My favourite black and white topper dried up on me and Ashley took the challenge of making me a new one and I LOVE IT!!! It has squares, and hexes of different sizes, some offwhite/pale grey in there too. The coverage is exactly what I wanted. I think it works well with the silver and I am so glad to have finally had time to rock this. You could totally develop this mani further with some cute studs or stamping but this was quick and easy and I am happy with the finished look.

What is your favourite silver? Do you have a staple black and white glitter? What do you think of side french manicures? I want to hear those thoughts and recommendations, so please leave me a comment below!!!

Don’t forget to go and see what everyone else got up to in the A2Z Challenge this week, there is also an archive page with links to all the previous weeks inlinkz as well as other fun things we’ve done. I will be posting the next A2Z on Thursday as normal so look out for that.

Used to Create This Look

Tools:

  • Rimmel Nail Nurse Basecoat
  • Glisten&Glow HK Girl

 

Products:

  • OPI This Gown Needs A Crown
  • Nails Inc The Serpentine
  • Spellbound Nails Pandamonium

 

38 comments on “S is for Silver

  1. Tracey
    March 23, 2015

    Beautiful, I need more OPI in my life lol x

  2. acidicice
    March 23, 2015

    Tip Top Armour Plate is my go to silver and I use L’Oréal Top Coat confetti as well as essence black dress and white tie are my two black and white glitters. Nice quick and easy mani 🙂

    • Pocket Money Polishes
      March 23, 2015

      Ooo I always love the L’Oreal one when I see it in the store, the bottles are just so tiny (chic but tiny). Will keep an eye out for the essence ones though!!

  3. karen
    March 23, 2015

    I love the side French. Beautiful work Charlie!

  4. Jessica W.
    March 23, 2015

    So gorgeous! That side French is perfection.

    • Pocket Money Polishes
      March 26, 2015

      Aww thank you Jessica! I think if I had more time I would have preferred cleaner lines but to be fair form a distance you don’t notice the wobbles so much 😀

  5. Lisa N.
    March 23, 2015

    What a nice glitter topper that is.

  6. Polished Techie
    March 24, 2015

    nice look 🙂 side french i wanna try it out some time soon

  7. Manisha
    March 24, 2015

    Pretty side french. I love Barry M Silver foil and have Maybelline Colorshow Clearly spotted for white and black glitters

  8. Jenny Olesen
    March 24, 2015

    I’ve never tried the side French before. It looks great on you!

  9. Polished Hippy
    March 24, 2015

    Can’t say I have favorites of any of those categories but am always excited when a custom polish turns out perfectly!

  10. pastelpolish
    March 24, 2015

    Black and white glitters are amazing!

    • Pocket Money Polishes
      March 26, 2015

      Yes, yes they are. I feel like they were so in vogue a little while ago and now everyone has moved on, but there is always room in my life for some black and white. Just goes with everything and always looks modern.

  11. Sumeet
    March 24, 2015

    The side french tip is so cool!

  12. nakedwithoutpolish
    March 24, 2015

    This is a favorite silver of mine! Lovely use of it.

  13. blingfinger
    March 24, 2015

    Now I want to try a side french!

  14. Manna
    March 24, 2015

    I like the side french look! My fav silver at the moment is fingerpaints silver bells

  15. Shawna
    March 24, 2015

    Don’t have a favorite silver or staple b&w glitter, but I’m loving that side French!!!

  16. roselynn787
    March 25, 2015

    I’m in love with this! Side French seem to be the new trend or something, and they are so easy to do!

    • Pocket Money Polishes
      March 26, 2015

      Yeh they are definitely making a come back – I totally forgot all about the technique for a while, you’re 100% right about it being a great beginners one!

  17. Nadia MamaHeartsPolish
    March 25, 2015

    This is so pretty, I like the sideways French. I almost bought that OPI a month ago, and decided not to. Now I’m regretting it.

    • Pocket Money Polishes
      March 26, 2015

      Aww no!!!! Nadia, if you get the chance definitely pick it up – it is different from any other silver I own!

  18. I just love side french manicures and especially love how This Gown Needs a Crown contrasts perfectly with the blue showing off that gorgeous shimmer!!!!

    • Pocket Money Polishes
      March 26, 2015

      This Gown is so luxxe… seriously, everytime I wear it I am blown away. I am so glad I finally have a bottle. I also have the sister polish LAMB which is one of my fav golds too.

  19. mishka824m
    March 30, 2015

    I adore black and white glitter, it’s one of my favorite nail art tricks! 🙂

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on March 23, 2015 by in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
