Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

All week we wear pink (featuring Mummy Smith)

So I was given just one direction for Mum’s nails this week: she wanted pink. After about 10 minutes of staring at my drawers of stuff I came up with the idea for a Minnie Mouse mani. Mum wasn’t 100% on board so we switched it up a little bit. I really like how these nails turned out though and we used Mum’s favourite pink in the nail polish world: OPI La Paz-itively Hot. This pink is pretty similar to OPI Kiss Me On My Tulips but has a hint of a blue flash too it that keeps it from being a plain creme.

Pink3

After the two base colour coats were dry I got onto the fun stuff. I mixed a little loose iridescent glitter I have with some clear topcoat and dabbed onto the nail. You can easily use a flakie topper or glitter topper for this, I just didn’t have anything appropriate in my stash so had to get creative. I smoothed out and quick dried with some Glisten&Glow HK Girl. Then I stamped on the classic Minnie Mouse polka using MoYou Pro 01 – this plate is really awesome for all those basic full nail designs.

Pink1

Onto the ring fingers I applied a generous coat of OPI Alpine Snow – I am near the end of my bottle so it has thickened and is now pretty much a one coater. Onto this I added two heart outlines using a detail brush and La Paz-itivitely Hot. Once this was dry I added a little bit of clear polish to the center of the hearts and instead of mixing my iridescent glitter into the polish I instead tipped it over the top for a more opaque coverage. I dusted off the excess glitter with a fan brush and gently pushed down any sticky up glitters. Finished with two coats of topcoat for ultimate smoothness (if you’re not super picky like SOME PEOPLE you’ll be fine with one coat).

Pink4For the thumbs I stamped on these super cute little bows from BP-L 006 which is another great staple design kind of plate, this time from Born Pretty Store. I think this is one they sent me to review a while ago and I have gotten A LOT of use out of it so far.

Pink2

I think this mani turned out super cute and girly and I love when those glitters catch the light! What do you think of this weeks design? Are you a Minnie Mouse fan? What’s your favourite pink? Let me know with a comment below.

 

Used to Create This Look

Tools:

 

Products:

  • OPI La Paz-itively Hot
  • OPI Alpine Snow
  • Konad Special Polish White
28 comments on “All week we wear pink (featuring Mummy Smith)

  1. Tracey
    March 24, 2015

    Beautiful shade of pink, and your Mum’s nails look lovely 🙂

    • Pocket Money Polishes
      March 24, 2015

      Thank you Tracey ❤ She still needs to give them more TLC but at least the polish protects them a little from the abuse!

  2. Sasha
    March 24, 2015

    These turned out really pretty! I’m not a minnie mouse fan but I don’t dislike her either. My daughter on the other hand LOVES her. I’m pretty sure it’s a phase but I think it’s really cute. Right now my favorite pink is Zoya Eden.

    • Pocket Money Polishes
      March 24, 2015

      Yeh I think it’s a phase but it could be a lot worse! I LOVE zoyas, I really need to get some more in my life.

  3. Jessica W.
    March 24, 2015

    You did a really great job for your mom!

  4. Lisa N.
    March 24, 2015

    Such cute pink nails!

  5. Jenny Olesen
    March 25, 2015

    Very cute! I love the hearts. I love Zoya Rooney for pink polishes. :0)

  6. acidicice
    March 25, 2015

    So very cute! Pink is my favourite polish colour and I love so many! I do prefer pinks that don’t lean towards red though.

  7. Lo F (BruisedUpDollie)
    March 25, 2015

    So fun!

  8. Sumeet
    March 25, 2015

    How cute! You did an amazing job 😀

  9. Shawna
    March 26, 2015

    These are super cute!! Love polka dots, and these are perfect for Minnie!

  10. Amy
    March 26, 2015

    Super cute! I love the bows and hearts so much!

  11. Tamara
    March 26, 2015

    FANCY!! It’s adorable and looks pretty high fashion!

  12. This is adorable!! I especially love the little bows on her thumbnails!!

  13. Manna
    March 27, 2015

    I love Minnie Mouse. This is soooo cute ❤

  14. karen
    March 27, 2015

    Love love love! So adorable.

  15. Amy Hoye
    March 27, 2015

    Super cute! I love that your mom is so adventurous with nail art!

  16. Savannah
    March 27, 2015

    La positively hot is one of my favorites! Love that your mom lets you put all this great nail art on her nails!

  17. roselynn787
    March 27, 2015

    Very cute! I love the bow stamps on your thumb nails.

  18. nakedwithoutpolish
    March 27, 2015

    These are so fun and girly!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on March 24, 2015 by in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
