Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Stephanie Says…. Coconut Oil

Hello All!  I have been reading up on my coconut oil knowledge and let me tell you coconut oil apparently does EVERYTHING! It can “cure” most things and can be used like 100 different ways.  It’s insane.  Why haven’t we known about coconut oil from day one!!!!

There are so many different ways to use coconut oil if I named them all my blog post would be 100 pages so check out this article I found on Pinterest: 101 uses for coconut oil.  It is extremely interesting! I’ll list a few things that coconut oil is great for that caught my eye.

  • Eye-makeup remover
  • Natural Deodorant
  • Naturally SPF 4 sunscreen
  • Anti-wrinkle cream
  • Teeth Whitening
  • Shaving Cream
  • Has anti-inflammatory properties
  • Mix with catnip, rosemary or mint essential oils and it becomes a bug repellent

11079785_10155336671040697_1295985237_nLike I said the list can go on and on!  So apparently coconut oil is very good for your skin.  If you have a skin issue, try making your own coconut oil lotion.  It’s super easy.  I tried it last night!  All you do is put coconut oil in a bowl and use your mixer and whip it for a few minutes until it becomes fluffy.  If you have essential oils, mix the oil for a few minutes, add the oil and mix it again.  I didn’t add any essential oil this time around.  I want to start using it for EVERYTHING and see how my skin reacts.  I plan on using it as a moisturizer, shaving cream, body lotion and teeth whitener.  Once I get use to that I might expand more.  Once it is whipped it will be so much easier to use.  I don’t know about you guys but I think we finally stumbled upon the fountain of youth!

If you use coconut oil on a daily basis already, how do you use it and have you noticed the benefits?

As always, thank you for reading Stephanie Says!

Xoxo,

Stephanie

3 comments on “Stephanie Says…. Coconut Oil

  1. hidayawarsame
    April 1, 2015

    Great post, I too use coconut oil on my face and also on my hair. It works wonderfully x

  2. Lisa N.
    April 1, 2015

    I’ve always wanted to give coconut oil a try but I’ve never got around to it for some strange reason. It might have to be something I should try to find and use for myself now.

  3. Sasha
    April 1, 2015

    I LOVE coconut oil! I use it in my hair, on my skin, on my daughters skin because she has eczema flare ups, in her hair, to cook with. The list goes on. It has helped to keep both of our hair soft seeing as we both have kinky hair. I have a Caucasian friend at that uses it regularly and she loves it! She says it keep she hair shiny, silky and soft

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on April 1, 2015 by in Fitness, Food, Lifestyle, Makeup, Stephanie Says and tagged , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
