Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Return to PMP

Hello all! I am back from my holiday and looking forward to getting back into the swing of things – I have a couple of A2Z posts to catch up with and some lovely nail art items to review. For anyone who isn’t following me on facebook or missed it, I have been away visiting my sister in Wales for a couple of weeks and just decided to enjoy the break away from EVERYTHING. I actually only painted my nails twice the whole time I was there. What did I pack?

Well I am going to do a post about my makeup musts for taking away at some point, but as for nail polish? I took a handful of OPI minis, a glitter topper, a dotting tool and some gems and studs (as well as my normal base and topcoat). Minis are great because they give you just enough to work with, they don’t take up much space and if you have to leave them behind or they break (assuming it isn’t all over your suitcase) it isn’t really a big deal.  A lot of people don’t like the OPI minis because at 3.75ml they are teeny tiny but this was a really good situation for them.

SheerGreyHere’s the most recent manicure I’ve done and it’s been really good for travelling because being sheer it is pretty forgiving when it comes to tipwear and chips. I was carting around a very heavy suitcase today and you can’t really see the chips I have unless you’re really looking for them. This is OPI My Pointe Exactly  – the classic grey sheer jelly from the NYC Ballet collection with one coat of Barrym Diamond Dust sandwiched in there for sparkle. I don’t know if My Point Exactly could be completely opaque on its own but here with three coats (plus glitter) it looks soft and very pretty – especially when it catches the light.

sheerGrey2Barrym Diamond Dust was the only fullsize polish I took with me – it’s a really great glitter holo topper that goes with pretty much everything. I have had mine for quite a long time and had forgotten how pretty this mixture is, especially for just £2.99. The price tag is another reason it made the cut – whilst it would be a shame to have this beauty lost or broken, it would be much less of a pain to replace than some of the other toppers in my collection. The quality is good, as well all expect from Barrym – I don’t know if they’re phasing out these glitters but I am not seeing them around as much, definitely worth picking up to add as solid staples to your stash!

Anyway, hope you’re all well, I am looking forward to catching up with you all!

 

 

32 comments on “Return to PMP

  1. acidicice
    April 13, 2015

    A really lovely mani! Luckily I’ve never had to decide what polishes to pack for an extended getaway. Actually, maybe not so lucky.

  2. Tracey
    April 13, 2015

    So pretty and a beautiful colour x

  3. nakedwithoutpolish
    April 13, 2015

    BEAUTIFUL!! Love these together.

  4. dani
    April 13, 2015

    I love this look!

    dani
    http://www.glamrme.com

  5. Amy
    April 13, 2015

    Super pretty, very soft and delicate.

  6. Lisa N.
    April 13, 2015

    Your recent manicure is so pretty! Very soft and delicate.

  7. Tamara
    April 14, 2015

    This combination is so elegant! I love My Pointe Exactly, it’s such a neat jelly!

    • Pocket Money Polishes
      April 14, 2015

      It really is – I was a little skeptical when I first started applying… was scared it would make my nails look a bit dead.

  8. Karen
    April 14, 2015

    Wow! This is so soft and pretty! I’m glad you’re back from your holiday safely!

  9. Jenny Olesen
    April 14, 2015

    Very pretty combination! Such a delicate combination. And welcome back from your vacation! :0)

    • Pocket Money Polishes
      April 14, 2015

      Thank you! I have been waving my fingers around a lot with this mani enjoying the sparkle.

  10. Polished Hippy
    April 14, 2015

    Welcome back! It’s been ages since I’ve seen a jelly sandwich – so cute.

    • Pocket Money Polishes
      April 14, 2015

      Hehe I think this is my first successful one to be honest, I haven’t had much time for jellys… maybe this will be their year for me. Only 3 years behind the trend.

  11. Alpsnailart
    April 14, 2015

    Beautiful. Loved the combination. So delicate and classy.

  12. Sasha
    April 14, 2015

    I love the combination. Soft yet elegant. Hope you enjoyed your vacation!

  13. Blingfinger
    April 14, 2015

    Pretty and so delicate!

  14. Manna
    April 14, 2015

    Pretty combo. I hope you had a good time on your vacation

    • Pocket Money Polishes
      April 14, 2015

      I did – was really nice to get away from EVERYTHING. I even read a whole book… I used to be such a big reader but somehow my time goes into a black hole.

  15. Sumeet
    April 14, 2015

    Great combination! Hope you has a fun vacation!

  16. Shawna
    April 14, 2015

    Very lovely mani!

  17. roselynn787
    April 15, 2015

    Beautiful mani, I love the soft shade.

  18. Savannah
    April 15, 2015

    Love this combo. The Ballet collection has some of the best nudes and neutrals to date! Glad you had a great time off!

  19. Nadia MamaHeartsPolish
    April 15, 2015

    Gorgeous mani! I also like to do simple sheer, glittery manis when traveling. You can’t see the chips as much and the sparkles are lovely to look at.

  20. Amy Hoye
    April 16, 2015

    This is gorgeous! I love a grey glitter jelly/crelly, and you picked the perfect polishes to mimic that.

  21. Anita @StyleThoseNails
    April 16, 2015

    Beautiful … I love this colour and glitters are so pretty

  22. Dani
    April 21, 2015

    This is such a gorgeous combo. So much so that I wish a polish like this actually existed!!!!

  23. mishka824m
    April 21, 2015

    Such a pretty, delicate polish. 🙂

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on April 13, 2015 by in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
