Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

V is for Valuable

Disclosure: Some products used were sent for honest reviews, all opinions are my own.

The first of my catchup posts – I need to go back and do U is for Unusual very soon. Don’t forget you can find a complete archive for the A2Z Challenge HERE (new and improved!!!) and to check out what the other ladies came up for V for Valuable with using the Inlinkz at the bottom of this post!

This mani represents a few different valuable things – hopefully I can explain them all as I go.

Valuable2Firstly, it is valuable because this is an Illamasqua cult classic Load – it really does have a great formula and is a perfectly flattering cream colour. If you can find this in TK Maxx or anywhere else for that matter, I would definitely give it the big thumbs up as worth it. Illamasqua is a pricey brand at full retail which is another reason this polish could be seen as valuable; the reason it is valuable to me is that it was leant to be by my BEST polishy friend – Emma (check out Imagination In Colour).

Valuable1Next up the reason this represents valuable to me – I got to do stamping which really got me into nail art to begin with. I used a new plate – MoYou Holy Shapes 08 – my MoYou collection has really grown and as I was counting up the plates the other day I realised just how much they were worth in terms of pennies spent. They’re great quality and so worth it – especially as I can share these plates with my friends and use them over and over again. For my accent finger I used a crossword design from MoYou Hipster 01 and these words represent a lot of very valuable things – freedom, hope, patience, strength…. coffee. For the stamping I used the black Born Pretty Store stamping polish which I got as part of a deal when I ordered a couple of sets of their plates. It is not quite as true black as Konad but seems to work pretty well.

Valuable3The last valuable element are these two tear drop pearls that I have placed together to form a heart. Pearls have always looked so luxurious to me and I think compliment the soft cream of Load. There pearls also represent something else to me because they were sent to me by Born Pretty Store to review. I remember when I first started blogging wondering if any brand would ever ask me to review items for them and it is still a big honour and wonderful to me when they do – I love the excuse to try new things and really push myself, it also makes me reflect on how much I have learnt since I have started blogging and the goals I have for the future.

So, these pearls were sent to me for review, let me give you a bit more information. They come in a large wheel (250pcs) in a few sizes and the wheel also includes some large heart shaped pearls which are so cute (although a little too big for what I wanted to do here). I have attached these two tear drops into topcoat and then layered another coat of HK Girl over the top – as you can see the finish remains completely unchanged. This wheel retails for $3.70 and can be found HERE. Don’t forget you can use XPG10 for 10% off of any full price items!

Used to Create This Look

Tools:

 

Products:

 

36 comments on “V is for Valuable

  1. Tracey
    April 13, 2015

    That’s a beautiful creamy polish, beautiful stamping too 🙂

  2. emma
    April 13, 2015

    It looks great on you! 😀 you are my best polishy friend too hehe 😀 xxx

  3. Lisa N.
    April 14, 2015

    What a nice manicure!

  4. Sasha
    April 14, 2015

    That is such a pretty creme yellow. The not so black stamping polish that you used works really nice with the yellow. Almost looks like a dark chocolate.

  5. Karen
    April 15, 2015

    I love how much thought you put into this mani, Charlie. It’s awesome how each element has a part in the overall inspiration of the mani.

  6. Blingfinger
    April 15, 2015

    The teardrop pearls are very pretty!

  7. Lo BruisedUpDollie
    April 15, 2015

    Ohhh how I love this! Load looks great on you!

  8. nakedwithoutpolish
    April 15, 2015

    Such a fantastic color!!

  9. Jenny Olesen
    April 15, 2015

    Very nice! Your stamping is excellent!

  10. Amy
    April 15, 2015

    This reminds me….I need to use Load.

  11. Manna
    April 16, 2015

    Fantastic stamping and I love the pearls

  12. Makenna- ANerd&HerNails
    April 16, 2015

    This is an absolute perfect “valuable” manicure. Gorgeous 🙂

  13. Makenna- ANerd&HerNails
    April 16, 2015

    Perfect “valuable” mani! It is the epitome of the word 🙂

  14. Polished Techie
    April 16, 2015

    loved the idea behind the mani

  15. Alpana (Alpsnailart)
    April 17, 2015

    Lovely mani. I loved the base color very much.

  16. Shawna
    April 17, 2015

    These nails look super cool!!

  17. loveforlacquer
    April 17, 2015

    That shade is beautiful! Will have to see if I can find it

    • Pocket Money Polishes
      April 17, 2015

      Definitely do! I haven’t found a dupe for it yet and the formula is just *MWAH!* perfection

  18. roselynn787
    April 18, 2015

    I love the whole concept and thought process behind the mani. Very cute design.

  19. Tamara
    April 18, 2015

    Great interpretation of Valuable! That Illamasqua is gorgeous!!

  20. Amy Hoye
    April 25, 2015

    This is beautiful! I love that you worked the theme into every step.

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on April 13, 2015 by in Nail Art, Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
