Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Jelly sandwich me!

Orange1I was talking to my friend about untrieds and unloveds in our stashes the other day, I like to think I am pretty good when it comes to using and loving my polishes but I definitely have a few things which I have barely touched or even looked at since picking up. My jelly polishes are definitely a group of polishes which I generally ignore. After my recent mani using OPI My Pointe Exactly and Barrym Diamond Dust – I decided to do another manicure using this style of polish with a layer of glitter. I decided to use OPI Y’all Come Back Ya Here which is a candied orange jelly from a 2011 collection (I think it was Texas themed and all jellies).

Orange3

I chose to use OPI Let’s Do Anything We Want as the filling for my sandwich is is made up of rose gold small hexes, white micro glitters and white squares and added some shapes and dimensions to my mani. I couldn’t get a good shot of the twinkling metallic glitter in my mani but I promise you it is in there!

Orange2The last thing I did was stamp this design from MoYou Holy Shapes 08 in Konad Stamping Polish White – I don’t really have a reason for it other than I thought it would be cool and the stamping plate was next to me.

I have to be honest I wasn’t fully in love with this mani once it was done but it was better than naked nails. I am looking forward to continuing to try ,and give some more love, to my overlooked polishes and hope you’ll like seeing them. What did you have on your nails this weekend?

32 comments on “Jelly sandwich me!

  1. Tracey
    April 21, 2015

    Very pretty. I too have plenty of untried polishes, good job too as I’m on a permanent no buy x

    • Pocket Money Polishes
      May 9, 2015

      😀 plenty to keep you entertained. I am kind of at a saturation point at the moment where I probably don’t really NEED anymore polish. One or two might still sneak their way in though.

  2. Amy
    April 21, 2015

    I love every bit of this. The orange, the glitter, the stamping they are all great!

  3. acidicice
    April 21, 2015

    I’m getting a new car tomorrow, so I did a car mani. I’ll be posting it tomorrow 😉

    I try to use an untried with every mani I do.

  4. Makenna- ANerd&HerNails
    April 21, 2015

    I have too many untrieds and unloveds. It’s sad, really, but it’s mostly because I have my favorites that I enjoy using

    • Pocket Money Polishes
      May 9, 2015

      I am really bad for going to my OPI drawer first when really I have a lot of other brands and polishes. It’s just habit and I know I’m going to get a good polish out. I do feel like a neglectful polish mum though 😛

  5. Lisa N.
    April 21, 2015

    Very pretty jelly sandwich!

  6. Totally know what you mean about the untrieds or in my case once used! Very pretty mani!

  7. Hayley
    April 22, 2015

    I’ve had no polish on for the whole weekend! Nothing was calling out to me….despite my mountain of untrieds! Way to use ’em! 🙂

  8. Polished Techie
    April 22, 2015

    loved the mani..

  9. Blingfinger
    April 22, 2015

    I love Y’all Come Back Ya Here and the stamping fits in so perfectly here!

  10. roselynn787
    April 22, 2015

    Wow, this is a gorgeous jelly sandwich! So much squishy love.

  11. nakedwithoutpolish
    April 22, 2015

    That orange is fantastic! This ended up so perfect! Great combination!

  12. Manna
    April 23, 2015

    Pretty 🙂 I wore a shade from Orly’s new summer collection all weekend

  13. Shawna
    April 23, 2015

    I think this mani is neat! I had my leadlighting nails on all weekend – too pretty to remove right away 😛

    • Pocket Money Polishes
      May 9, 2015

      It’s great when you do manis like that although sometimes not so good if you’re behind with your blog schedule and really should change mani!

  14. Polished Hippy
    April 23, 2015

    Wow! This is awesome!

  15. Alpana (Alpsnailart)
    April 23, 2015

    Lovely shade. Love the way you styled it with Jelly sandwich technique.

  16. Savannah
    April 24, 2015

    Love it with the stamping! Pretty mani!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on April 21, 2015 by in Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
