Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

On the challenge road again…

So today I wanted to share with you some of the other ladies’ compilations for A2Z AND the details for the next challenge we’ll be starting NEXT Thursday.

Compilation posts you SHOULD check out

Pretty Quirky – Mo did some of my favourite designs for this challenge – they were creative and fun – always using different techniques. I honestly cannot wait to see what she gets up to for Wiki’d Nails. I actually agree wholeheartedly with the designs she picked out as top designs – they really stuck in my mind too (especially the sugar skulls and twine).

BionicHipsAndFingerTips – Verity is in the top league when it comes to freehand – her designs come from some magical place in the dark recesses of her mind filled with humour and heart felt feelies. Colour is agogo and honestly I don’t think I saw one design from her and thought “it’s ok *shrug*”. Make sure you go and like her on facebook as she is not a blogger! She can also be found on instagram.

BiteNoMore – When I think of Tracey’s nails I always think of bright colours and fun patterns, her choices of manis from the 26 weeks challenge that were A2Z wholeheartedly reflect this in glorious variety! One of the sweetest ladies I know… queen of water marbling.

You can find my compilation and highlights post HERE (incase you missed it yesterday).

Don’t forget you can find a complete inlinkz thumbnail archive for this challenge HERE – I would love to hear what designs have stood out for you!

New challenges ahead!

WikidNails1

Let me tell you more about Wiki’d Nail Challenge: this is going to hopefully really push those taking part to be creative and discover how to find inspiration in anything. When discussing ideas for new challenges, after A-Z and A2Z, a few things came up 1) we didn’t just want to do the same thing again and 2) we like to be pushed (as scary as it can sometimes be).

The starting idea for the new challenge came from Kas who writes Varnished Valkyrie and the idea is to use random articles on Wikipedia as prompts for the challenge. To add some order myself and Lisa (Starfish Nails) spent a couple of hours hitting the “random” button and choosing some of the best options to give structure to this 10 week challenge; there are however two free-for-all weeks which I am super excited about (and also mildly terrified… that random button really does take you to some strange places). We really wanted to continue to have this challenge open to nail artists of all backgrounds – beginners, masters, stampers, free-handers and really emphasised that the prompt is just a starting point and really this was about exploring inspirations. Does anyone else already walk around the world and generally think: “ooo that would look awesome as a manicure”?

What prompts do we have coming up? I don’t usually post full lists for these challenges as I think it kind of ruins some of the surprise and also… we have been known to change prompts around a little BUT here are just a couple of the prompts picked out (in no particular order):

The Water Babies, Tattoos, Bridges, Midas.

If you’re a blogger/instagrammer and you’d like to join in on this challenge please drop me a message on my facebook page and I can hook you up with all the details!

8 comments on “On the challenge road again…

  1. Tracey
    May 15, 2015

    Aww thank you for the mention hun, a privilege to be part of this challenge, and looking forward to the new one 🙂

  2. blimbo2005
    May 15, 2015

    I have been looking for a new challenge to do outside of the norm, please hook me up with details 🙂

  3. Sasha
    May 15, 2015

    This sounds very interesting! Can’t wait to see what everyone comes up with.

  4. Lisa N.
    May 16, 2015

    Good luck with the challenge!

  5. Ars Ungealis
    May 25, 2015

    “Does anyone else already walk around the world and generally think: “ooo that would look awesome as a manicure”?”
    OMG absolutely lol.
    Please send me details, I’d love to join this challenge!
    andie.stucco@vfemail.net

  6. Ars Ungealis
    May 26, 2015

    Please let me know so I can get a chance to participate, I’ve been looking for a challenge to do. I am not on Facebook so cannot join the discussion on there.
    Please email me the rules or show me where to find the next prompt!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on May 15, 2015 by in Nail Art.

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
