Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Sunshine Yellow – summer inspired nails

Welcome back! I hope you’re all well! I thought I would ease back into the swing of things and share some nails I did because I felt like wearing yellow last week. I think yellow is one of those controversial nail colours and it is a hard colour to wear but as a part of nail art I definitely think yellow has a place in everyone’s collection. My personal favourite yellow for a full nail coverage is OPI I Just Can’t Cope A-Cabana which is perfect in 1-2 coats and is a really flattering true yellow.

SunshineBP48a

These nails were done pretty late at night and done with the intention for me to actually wear them so I did both hands and no they’re not perfect. This said… I LOVED these nails. They were bright and graphic – two things I adore for nails. Oh, one more thing, they were super quick and easy to do.

SunshineBP48bI started with 2 coats of yellow on the majority of my fingers and 2 coats of Nails Inc New York Noir (which is one of the magazine freebie blacks, mine is pretty thick now but it’s a good generic black polish). Once the base colour had dried I stamped these henna-esque designs from BP48 which can be found on Born Pretty StoreI believe my discount code is XPG10 for 10% off any full price items. I definitely recommend these stamping plates they’re good quality and a good price. I used Konad Special Polish Black which is my go to black stamping polish for a true black and crisp lines, I used the MoYou Double Ended Stamper with the squishy heads – another top product I am always recommending.

SunshineBP48cThese nails make me so happy but the black definitely gives them an edge – I did contemplate some bumble bee nails when I was first trying to decide what to do with this yellow that I HAD to wear. Fun fact: I have a really bad bee/wasp/hornet phobia – I can’t even stand the sound or sight of the buggers on tv. Fun fact #2 some bumblebees are currently nesting right by my bedroom window which is kind of a nightmare but at the same time I have an agreement with these dumbo buzzes – they don’t bother me, I won’t bother them and everyone can live happily ever after. I definitely will not  be opening my window but I have taken to occasionally watching them darting back and forth and generally bumbling around. So yeh, enough about me and bees.

What do you think of my nails? Do you wear yellow nail polish? Do you have a favourite yellow? Let me know with a comment below, I appreciate and reply to every comment I get (as best I can).

 

Used to Create This Look

Tools:

 

Products:

  • OPI I Just Can’t Cope A Cabana
  • Nails Inc New York Noir

 

11 comments on “Sunshine Yellow – summer inspired nails

  1. Anna Bean
    June 22, 2015

    J’adore. I proper love yellow nails. This OPI looks perfect to me, i really must buy it! xx

  2. Lisa N.
    June 22, 2015

    That yellow is so cheery and the stamping looks great over it.

    • Pocket Money Polishes
      June 22, 2015

      Thanks Lisa! Definitely a happy mani with the black just keeping the yellow more wearable.

  3. Sasha
    June 23, 2015

    I really like this design. I don’t usually wear yellow because I find it to be a hard color for me to pull off, but this yellow looks awesome on you.

  4. Catherine Dream
    July 20, 2015

    Hahaha, I commented on your OPI wanted post a second ago – and mentioned Cope-acabana : D Great minds : P

    I want this colour. So much.

    It’s lovely and graphic this mani, adore!

    • Pocket Money Polishes
      July 21, 2015

      Hehe I read that comment and was like: yep, I have that bad boy and use it a lot. Thank you lovely! Get on it!

      • Catherine Dream
        July 21, 2015

        Just ordered it.
        But, but, but, I simply HAD TO! : P

        It’s going to be so pretty…. ❤

      • Pocket Money Polishes
        July 21, 2015

        I am resisting OPI shopping so hard right now – I have a trip to New York to pay off but the temptation is strong.

      • Catherine Dream
        July 21, 2015

        New York? New York New York! : )

        RESIST. : P

      • Pocket Money Polishes
        July 22, 2015

        I shall have to live vicariously through you then!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on June 22, 2015 by in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
