Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Blue sky making me happy

BlueandWhite2

More nails inspired by the colours of summer – this time the blue blue sky out my window as I was doing some research the other day. I decided to go for the classic combination of blue and white with a double accent. I used China Glaze License and Registration Pls from the spring Road Trip collection. I remember being terrified of the staining potential of this blue when I first tried it but I am pleased to report I haven’t had any staining from this medium plus (with slight cornflower dustiness). Some people describe this as a creme formula but I personally think it leans a little more crelly and definitely has that slightly squishy candy look to it. This applied evenly in 2 coats.

BlueandWhite1

For my glitter accent I decided to use Chirality Bundy Berries which is from the Cereal Killer Collection. I have used this polish and others from this collection a few times (and I only have teeny minis) and every time they have great coverage and are just so much fun. Bundy Berries is a white crelly base with a mix of sizess of matte blue hexes, some smaller dark purple hexes and some metallic blue micro glitter. I am wearing two coats and I did swirl to ensure I got a big hex as I am only wearing an accent but on the whole no fishing is required to get good glitter coverage from these polishes. If someone wants to buy me the full size collection… that would be great! 😉 😉

BlueandWhite3

For my second accent I stamped in Konad Special Polish White this dainty daisy pattern from one of the MoYou XL Pro plates (I am really sorry I can’t remember which one off the top of my head but go and use this as an excuse to browse MoYou… you know you want to!). As ever everything was topcoated with HK Girl but License and Registration Pls does dry really glossy all by itself.

What colours does the sunshine make you want to wear? Are you up to anything good this week? Let me know with a comment below!

Used to Create This Look

Tools:

 

Products:

 

5 comments on “Blue sky making me happy

  1. M O
    June 23, 2015

    Check out that indie glitter lol!
    Stunning mani of course me dear. Summer usually makes me wanna wear pinks. But then again so does winter. And neons of course x

  2. Lisa N.
    June 23, 2015

    That blue you used is really nice.

  3. Tracey
    June 23, 2015

    Blue is my favourite colour. Love this many, a perfect summers day sky 😀

  4. Sasha
    June 25, 2015

    Love this mani. The sunshine wants to make me wear bright colors!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on June 23, 2015 by in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
