Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Summer Inspired: Candy Stripes and Sprinkles

CandyStripe4

Summer is not summer without ice cream and sprinkles so here is another simple nail art mani inspired by the season of fun. I have been wanting to wear China Glaze Dancing&Prancing again for a while but never seem to get around to it – with the pride celebrations of last week I thought it was about time to get my rainbow on. Released with last years holiday collection this is a mix of small and micro glitters in a range of colours in the same family as the cult classics OPI Rainbow Connection or Deborah Lippmann Happy Birthday. It is a good topper in 1 coat or you can build up the density with 2-3 (which I used here).

CandyStripe2

I paired this with China Glaze Wanderlust from the spring Road Trip collection – this is a dusty pinky purple with peach shimmer. One of the slightly trickier formulas this does reach even opacity in 2-3 coats and is worth it for the uniqueness of this polish (you can see the shimmer flashing near the bottom of the polish bottle and on my pinky).

CandyStripe1Candy stripes were added using Konad Special Polish White and MoYou Holy Shapes 08. I am rubbish at stamping straight lines but because of the contrast between the white and pink being soft it doesn’t matter too much with this mani. Once I get a little better I really want to use  I have also started reshaping my nails back towards an almond shape in the hope that they’ll stop breaking so much – not sure what it is at the moment, possibly the weather. Must hydrate and moisturise better!

What are your favourite things about summer? Any tips for stamping straight lines?

 

Used to Create This Look

Tools:

 

Products:

  • China Glaze Dancing&Prancing
  • China Glaze Wanderlust

 

7 comments on “Summer Inspired: Candy Stripes and Sprinkles

  1. Nadia @mamaheartspolish
    June 30, 2015

    This is really cute! I can’t get straight lines when stamping. The best advice I have is to use a firm stamper so they’ll distort less but I still can’t get them perfectly lined up, they are always slightly diagonal.

  2. Craftynail
    June 30, 2015

    i love the stripeys !

  3. Lisa N.
    July 1, 2015

    Such a pretty sparkly nail!

  4. Sasha
    July 2, 2015

    This design is really cute. I love these colors together they’re so soft. It reminds me of these candies my mom loves to eat but of course right now I can’t remember the name of them. My favorite part about summer is going swimming at the beach. I love to swim!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on June 30, 2015 by in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
