Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Summer Inspired: Tropical shorts nails

Tropical4

I was doing my best to channel hawaiian shirts and tropical shorts here – really wanted to do something ultra bright but not neon. I also wanted to keep it simple enough to quickly do on both hands because I was in an up and out kind of mood. For my colour scheme I used China Glaze I Brake for Colour from this years Road Trip Collection and China Glaze Papaya Punch from the much older Island Fun collection with accents of Barrym Matt White. 

Tropical2

For my thumb, middle, and ring finger I applied 1 coat of I Brake For Colour which is a really great opaque red coral and on the other fingers I applied two coats of Papaya Punch which is a retro seventies orange (also perfect for pumpkin season). I dry brushed Papaya Punch and I Brake For Colour onto the coral nails to add some dimension and then used a dotting too to add really abstract flowers (clusters of 3-5 dots). Because these are abstract and imperfect this is the perfect kind of dotticure for those whose non-dominant hand is a little shaky (like me when I am being impatient).

Tropical3

Onto Papaya Punch I stamped these palm fronds from MoYou Tropical 07 in I Brake For Colour which as you can see stamps pretty nicely over the lighter shade. Everything was topcoated and I was done. Simple and quick – this worked great with my grey t-shirt and jeans outfit for a punch of colour (see what I did there… PUNCH… COLOUR… yeh ok I’ll shut up).

Hope you’re all having a great week – what sort of nail art do you like to do when you’re feeling impatient but want something fun?

4 comments on “Summer Inspired: Tropical shorts nails

  1. Lisa N.
    July 9, 2015

    So fun to wear for vacation!

  2. Sasha
    July 13, 2015

    Wonderful and pretty design! I love to do chevrons or dotticures when I’m in a rush.

    • Pocket Money Polishes
      July 13, 2015

      I really wish I was good at dotticures… I can’t even stamp dots right 😥 lol #firstworldproblems

      • Sasha
        July 14, 2015

        LOL. Don’t worry. My dots don’t always come out right either. I couldn’t imagine stamping dots. They would probably end up turning out all crooked.

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on July 9, 2015 by in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
