Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Guest Post: NailLacquerUK Easter Mani

Big thank you to A.J. for this post and coming to my rescue ❤ I hope everyone has a great Easter weekend!
20140417-DSC_3025Hello and Happy Good Friday to all the lovely PMP readers!
I am visiting from Nail Lacquer UK blog (www.nail-lacquer.co.uk) and I have brought with me two Easter bunnies, on my nails of course!
For the base I created a skittle manicure using Models Own polishes in Banana Split, Lilac Sheen, Strawberry Tart and Apple Pie (I had Blueberry Muffin on mu thumb but didn’t manage to get it on the photos). Whereas I love the pastel colours some of the MO polishes did not apply very well- Banana Split and Blueberry Muffin for example.
20140417-DSC_3042
For the nail art I created white base with white Reeves acrylic paint. I added the pattern on my index finger with above mentioned MO polishes. On my pinkie I used Essie Bazooka for the carrots and Mojito Madness for the leaves, I added the details with black acrylic paint and a small nail art brush. For the bunnies I used only acrylic paints and a small nail art brush. I topped everything with Poshe top coat.
20140417-DSC_3051
One of the bunnies looks as if it’s high on Easter chocolate but never mind 😀 I like how they turned out and I hope Charlie likes them too!
Thanks for reading and have a Happy Easter! xoxox
A.J.

7 comments on “Guest Post: NailLacquerUK Easter Mani

  1. Lisa N.
    April 18, 2014

    Such a cute Easter manicure! Love it.

  2. Kairi
    April 18, 2014

    Such a cute manicure, perfect for this weekend 🙂

  3. bettysbeautybombs
    April 18, 2014

    Those bunnies are too adorable!

  4. AJ NailLacqueruk
    April 18, 2014

    Thank you everybody and Charlie for having me 🙂

  5. Emily Nailsxo
    April 22, 2014

    Aw lovely manicure, very elegant and cute 🙂 xx

  6. AJ NailLacqueruk
    April 23, 2014

    Aww thank you Emily 🙂

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on April 18, 2014 by in Guest Post, Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art