Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Guest Starring: Sarah from PennyPinchingPolish

Hello lovely PMP readers!  I’m Sarah from Penny Pinching Polish, and I’m going to be guest posting for Charlie today.  Yaaaaay!  Thanks for letting me loose on your blog again Charlie! ❤

Digital Image

So, last time I was here I did some really over the top galaxy nails, and today I have some very simple ones.  I didn’t plan it or anything, it just sort of happened.  I promise, I do do other types of nail art though 😀

Digital Image
The base for this is the incredible Zoya – Dream, a deep blue jelly packed full of holographic glass flecks.  Then I sponged Zoya – Storm on to the tips, a black jelly full of holographic glitter.  Once that was dry I stamped the star design from Pueen 61 from the Buffet Set, with Barry M Silver Foil, and top coated it once dry.

Digital Image
I like this image a lot, especially since I find it hard to keep the stars small enough when I paint them freehand, but I don’t think I’d use it in a proper galaxy mani to be honest.  There’s a few too many stars for me.  I may try it out of curiosity though, you never know, I might like it better with more stars.  I just wouldn’t want it to cover up too much of my pretty sponging.  What do you guys think, would it be too much?

Digital Image
I hope you guys enjoyed my guest post, and I promise that if Charlie lets me come back again, I’ll do something completely unrelated to outer space – maybe some nice flowers or something! 😀

 xxxxx Sarah

Maybe we should just set Sarah a SciFi challenge for everytime she visits? What do you think? I love this mani… I feel a zoya shopping spree coming on. 

 

 

4 comments on “Guest Starring: Sarah from PennyPinchingPolish

  1. Lisa N.
    May 29, 2014

    These look amazing! Great guest post.

  2. Anne
    June 2, 2014

    Nice! I like the stamping over the gradient!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on May 29, 2014 by in Mainstream, Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art