Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Polish is My Valentine: Vintage Romance

Vintage1

Day three of Polish is My Valentine mini-series with the lovely and super talented Phoebe Moon; so far we have completed designs for ‘cute’ and ‘true love’ and today is all about vintage romance. Now if I am honest I ended up not being 100% happy with this mani but I didn’t have time to do a new one so thought I would share it anyway. I really wanted to channel that beautiful vintage floral wall paper from Jane Austen movies – really subdued but romantic and flourish-y.

Vintage3

I started with a base of Barrym Lychee which is a great polish from their gelly line, if you can’t get Barrym there are so many gorgeous nudes out on the market at the moment that you will have no problem finding a suitable base if you wanted to do something similar. I just felt like this gave more of a period look than using a stark white – kind of like old paper. Onto this base which I think was two coats, it may have been one… I stamped some Nails Inc Belgrave Moves which is a gorgeous army green polish with bronze shimmer – a lot like the Rescue Beauty Lounge shade from last year. I used BP-02 (which you may remember from this mani) for the all over lace design on my ring finger, then on my pinky and pointer I used Pueen 23 and then for my second accent on my middle finger Pueen 21 (I took a little bit of the detail off the design to make it an accent). I added a little heart stud to the top for the romance element.

Vintage2

Over the top I sponged a really thin coat of Barrym Caspian Sea for a gold-pink sparkle which really didn’t come out in my photos but looked pretty in real life. You can probably see it best in the top picture.

Don’t forget to check out what Phoebe came up with today – it is gorgeous! You can also find us both on instagram – ME and Phoebe.

9 comments on “Polish is My Valentine: Vintage Romance

  1. MO
    February 13, 2015

    Really like this and the Jane Austen effect. I love the subtlety x

    • Pocket Money Polishes
      February 14, 2015

      Thank you lovely! I wish I had been happier with it, I think its just because it ended up not feeling valentinesy enough maybe.

  2. Karise Tan
    February 14, 2015

    Love the vintage feel 🙂

  3. Lisa N.
    February 14, 2015

    Very pretty and vintage!

  4. Pingback: Polish is My Valentine: Date Night | Pocket Money Polishes

  5. Mina
    February 14, 2015

    Well, I think these are quite lovelya nd have the right vintage-y feel to it, hun – love them!
    Happy Valentine’s, beautiful *

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on February 13, 2015 by in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art