Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Polish is My Valentine: Date Night

 

Last day of this mini series collaboration with Phoebe Moon – I hope you guys have enjoyed it as much as I have. Please don’t forget to check out what Phoebe has done for today and here at the links to the other looks that I have done: Cute, True Love, Vintage Romance. I want to say thank you to Phoebe for agreeing to this collaboration – this was her first ever nail art collab! :O What has been your favourite design? We’d love to know. Hearts2

For this mani I really wanted to do something elegant and adult – the negative trend manicure seemed perfect for this as it combines the naked nail (ooh laala) with typically a lacey pattern. For my pattern I chose this great full and hollow hearts design from Pueen ??. I also made my own black tinted topcoat using this China Glaze topcoat that I didn’t love. I simply added about 20 drops of Nails Inc New York Noir to an nearly full bottle – this just adds a little depth and mystery. I then used regular topcoat over the top (as I said, I don’t like this as a topcoat). My accent nail is the white version and I used OPI Don’t Touch My Tutu to keep the white but also have a similar cloudy effect. In both cases I used Konad Stamping Polish. My nails are not completely unstained and I probably should have used a sheer nude underneath it all to perfect it, but I didn’t.

Hearts1I think this would be super cute with a classic black dress or something a little bit lacey… it could also be fun with soft pastels or bold colours like red and blue. This is why I think it is a good date mani – plus it’s super quick with minimum clean up so you don’t have to stress about your nails on an important evening.

 

3 comments on “Polish is My Valentine: Date Night

  1. Lisa N.
    February 15, 2015

    The stamping looks fantastic!

  2. bettysbeautybombs
    February 18, 2015

    This is gorgeous!! I love that you did it in black and white.

    • Pocket Money Polishes
      February 18, 2015

      Thank you 😀 I tried to mix it up with my designs so they weren’t just all red and pink.

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on February 14, 2015 by in Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art