Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

MoYou Rainbow: The Gardener

Well.. that’s what I named my orange many for the MoYou Rainbow challenge on instagram anyway. Sorry I don’t have many shots of this to share with you, I just didn’t take very many as I was aiming for one good one for instagram and not really thinking about blogging.

OrangeMani1For my index and my pinky I just used two coats of Zoya Channing  – I remember being disappointed when I first used this polish, but  I don’t know why. I love this glowy rusty orange and the application was buttery goodness. It’s not a super unique style/colour but it definitely reminded me of the warm fading sun and I really enjoyed wearing this. You ever go back to a polish and wonder what you were thinking? I definitely did that but in a good way, can’t wait to use this polish again. For my middle finger accent I used two coats of Nails Inc Blandford Street – I don’t remember this formula being good at all… but it is! Reminds me of China Glaze in someways – you just have to apply it and not fuss it, zero problems here, good drying time. Over the top I stamped this sunflower image from the Pro 08 plate and I added a little extra black to the tip of my finger just to add a bit more ground – stamping polish as ever is the Konad one.

OrangeMani2

This is the image I posted and for this ring finger accent I started with a base of white polish before applying a gradient of China Glaze Papaya Punch (light yellow orange), OPI I Mainely Eat Lobster (coral with shimmer), Nails Inc Blandford Street for the darkest coral orange at the top. I added a little bit of OPI Golden Eye for extra sparkle in the sky, but the camera failed to pick this up very well. The image of the girl with the watering can comes from MoYou Rebel 2 which is just so great for these little images, again I added a little more black to the tip but this time sponged it on for some ground texture. Everything got topcoated with HK Girl as usual.

I hope everyone is having a good start to the week – I have all of my other designs from MoYou coming up for you as well as some new designs 🙂

 

 

 

7 comments on “MoYou Rainbow: The Gardener

  1. Lisa N.
    September 1, 2014

    This is pretty!

  2. Sandra Lewrey
    September 1, 2014

    Cute. 🙂 I’m totally guilty of doing the “Whoops, you should take some photos for something that’s not Instagram” thing, too. I just started following you, actually, on the ‘Gram – I’m sandra_fingercandy.

  3. MO
    September 1, 2014

    Love the ring finger image and against the orange almost tells a story. Really awesome x

  4. Pingback: MoYou Rainbow: Chic in Pink | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on September 1, 2014 by in Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art