Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

MoYou Rainbow: Green Dragon

 

Here is the next instalment from my MoYou rainbow week – I skipped yellow as I wasn’t feeling inspired but that did mean that I had more time do think about my designs for the rest of the week. That is definitely something I have learnt about doing these back to back style challenges, sometimes it is ok to skip a day and not force yourself – it helps in keeping up with the challenge in the long run and your ideas flowing.

GreenMani2

This was not the design I originally had in mind for green but I think it worked out ok as a back up. I used OPI Jade is the New Black in two easy coats to started on all but thumb and ring finger and digging through my drawers I found that China Glaze Mistletoe Kisses had a very similar blue green tone so that gave me a beautiful micro shimmer accent (3 thin coats here). Jade makes me think of the orient which led me straight to my MoYou Suki 07 plate. There are lots of great sections to this full image plate but the dragon is super striking as it snakes its way across with a large and magnificent head. Until now my nails have been way to small to consider attempting to use the dragons head BUT I decided now that I ave managed to grown them out to give it a shot and cram this image on there. I used Barrym Foil Effect Gold – still need to get a replacement bottle, I always forget  I am on my last goopy dregs of this – and picked up on the large end of my Konad stamper. I have been doing a lot of decals to help with image placement but this time I just went for it and did my best.

GreenMani1

From a distance it may not be super obvious what it is but I am overall pleased with the design and placement. One of the talented instagrammers also used this image and turned it into a coloured decal (using A England Dragon) for a very cool and sharp image over a light base. If you have a look on the #moyou20k I am sure you’ll find it! To finish off my mani I took two green square rhinestones and placed them onto my unaccented fingers (angled into the diamond position) and that was it. A little bit of stamping, a little bit of glitter, two rhinestones, a gorgeous base colour and my nails were complete. Not the flashiest design but I think it came together well. What do you think?  What would you have done for the yellow day? Let me know with a comment below.

3 comments on “MoYou Rainbow: Green Dragon

  1. Lisa N.
    September 2, 2014

    This green is lovely and I love the gold stamping on the nail here too.

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      September 2, 2014

      Thank you! I can definitely understand why Jade is The New Black is a cult classic OPI.

  2. Pingback: MoYou Rainbow: Chic in Pink | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on September 2, 2014 by in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art